Thank you for rating this theatre!

SilverCity London

SilverCity London

User rating: 3.11 35 votes and 32 reviews | Rate Theatre

1680 Richmond Street, London, ON N6G 3Y9

Mall nearby: Masonville Place

(519) 673-4125 | View Map


3.11 / 5

User rating: 3.11

Based on 35 votes and 32 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.02857142857143
  • Concession User rating: 2.96875
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.06060606060606
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.46875

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 32

NEEDS MAJOR UPGRADE AND STAFF TRAINING

January 26, 2020

Recent weekend visit , of course not 1 live staff to sell tickets , long lineups to obtain tickets and choose seats , But 3 of the robotic Kiosks were not working , A white paper saying out of order . the concession stand for drinks and popcorn was equally busy lobby is very dark and dated , So we left in disgust as when we finally got to a kiosk that worked ,,, the only seats were in first row or a few seats but not together !

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Lion King

July 26, 2019

This was the best movie ever and the workers were awesome took my granddaughter to the bathroom for me as I had a issue with my leg and the place was the cleanest, FOOD WAS READY AND TASTED GREAT

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Allowing trash movies like Unplanned will ensure me and my family will never attend this theatre again.

July 13, 2019

No one has the right to tell a person what to do with their own bodies. Interested in saving babies go adopt one of the millions out there.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

London

April 26, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyable atmosphere. Great place to see a movie and excellent service.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Both the movies & concessions are overpriced.

January 04, 2019

Especially for seniors.Popcorn tastes stale.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

WASHROOMS

November 07, 2018

for some reason the bathrooms are always looking DIRTY and UN KEPT. I have been to the show both in the afternoon and evening and the washrooms SEEM to be in this state. Is the health inspector okaying the cleanliness in this theatre? Please let me know, if the bathrooms will have attention before i visit again Thanks Barb Firth

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

TERRIBLE MOVIE SELECTIONS

January 12, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Overpriced food and Senior pricing

October 08, 2017

We arrived. No one to take your Ticket and money. People having problems with getting the machines to work . We were not expecting to pay 9.99 + for an Admisdion price - MOST expensive in town! The Landmark and St. Thomas are less! Husband went to get the Kids combo - couldn't believe it was 11.96 - unbelievable! We have always paid around 6.50 for this which is a small size popcorn - small drink & M&M's. This place adds a crappy cheap toy and adds on almost DOUBLE the price!!!! We spoke with girl in Concession - she said she had been there 2 years and they have raised prices 3 X !!! The popcorn was tasteless and had no salt . We WILL not return to this over priced third rate Theater - a disgrace for Maisonville area!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

No quality shows

September 28, 2017

This theatre has most of the criteria that rates this theatre as good but the biggest problem is that there are literally no shows there that I want to see. The first issue is getting me to the theatre and despite its cleanliness, customer service that is fine, etc the shows there are predominantly action shows and thrillers but hardly ever a show that would be nominated for an academy award. I like a good story and wish that I could walk to this theatre to enjoy a show once in a while. It's so disappointing to look at what's playing and not see anything worthwhile!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Commercial City

August 27, 2017

Wow! The most expensive ticket in the city and then commercial after commercial before the movie even started I didn't come to the movies to watch commercials I could of stayed home to do that !!! Really you care more about the money you are generating from paid commercials then you care about your customers experience. Will avoid your theatre when ever possible.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location
* required!
* required!