SilverCity London

London Showtimes

SilverCity London

1680 Richmond Street London, ON, N6G 3Y9 (519) 673-4125

General Ratings

General Experience

3.0 user rating

Concession

2.9 user rating

Cleanliness

3.0 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.0 user rating

Customer Service

3.5 user rating

29 Reviews for SilverCity London

Sort by

London

Thoroughly enjoyable atmosphere. Great place to see a movie and excellent service.

Reviewed on: 04/26/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Both the movies & concessions are overpriced.

Especially for seniors.Popcorn tastes stale.

Reviewed on: 01/04/2019

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

WASHROOMS

for some reason the bathrooms are always looking DIRTY and UN KEPT. I have been to the show both in the afternoon and evening and the washrooms SEEM to be in this state. Is the health inspector okaying the cleanliness in this theatre? Please let me know, if the bathrooms will have attention before i visit again Thanks Barb Firth

Reviewed on: 11/07/2018

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

TERRIBLE MOVIE SELECTIONS

Reviewed on: 01/12/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Overpriced food and Senior pricing

We arrived. No one to take your Ticket and money. People having problems with getting the machines to work . We were not expecting to pay 9.99 + for an Admisdion price - MOST expensive in town! The Landmark and St. Thomas are less! Husband went to get the Kids combo - couldn't believe it was 11.96 - unbelievable! We have always paid around 6.50 for this which is a small size popcorn - small drink & M&M's. This place adds a crappy cheap toy and adds on almost DOUBLE the price!!!! We spoke with girl in Concession - she said she had been there 2 years and they have raised prices 3 X !!! The popcorn was tasteless and had no salt . We WILL not return to this over priced third rate Theater - a disgrace for Maisonville area!

Reviewed on: 10/08/2017

Overall Rating

2.25 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

No quality shows

This theatre has most of the criteria that rates this theatre as good but the biggest problem is that there are literally no shows there that I want to see. The first issue is getting me to the theatre and despite its cleanliness, customer service that is fine, etc the shows there are predominantly action shows and thrillers but hardly ever a show that would be nominated for an academy award. I like a good story and wish that I could walk to this theatre to enjoy a show once in a while. It's so disappointing to look at what's playing and not see anything worthwhile!

Reviewed on: 09/28/2017

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Commercial City

Wow! The most expensive ticket in the city and then commercial after commercial before the movie even started I didn't come to the movies to watch commercials I could of stayed home to do that !!! Really you care more about the money you are generating from paid commercials then you care about your customers experience. Will avoid your theatre when ever possible.

Reviewed on: 08/27/2017

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

too many commercials

Most expensive ticket in town and then we are subjected to commercial after commercial before the start of the movie extremely frustrating and a waste of my time not a good start to our movie experience. Greed is the only explanation, if you cant make enough money selling movie tickets then close the doors, if I want to look at commercials I can do that for free at home.

Reviewed on: 08/26/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Too many commercials

My wife and I went to see a matinee today. We couldn't believe the number of commercials shown prior to the previews and the movie itself. It seemed like we sat through 15 to 20 minutes of commercials. It was terrible. We will think long and hard about going back.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2016

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

I liked it

Had a pleasant conversation with one of the staff members at concession. Decent popcorn. Good job!

Reviewed on: 12/07/2016

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating