SilverCity Richmond Hill

Richmond Hill Showtimes

SilverCity Richmond Hill

8725 Yonge Street Richmond Hill, ON, L4C 6Z1 (905) 709-8755

General Ratings

General Experience

2.9 user rating

Concession

2.5 user rating

Cleanliness

2.5 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.9 user rating

Customer Service

2.4 user rating

16 Reviews for SilverCity Richmond Hill

Sort by

Dirty place

Overflowing urinals. Walking in piss. Sinks not working. Third world country theater.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Manager does not care about "happy" customers

Clearly the manager has no interest in keeping customers happy. I had a bad experience with a rude employee, and spoke to him about my experience, and he did nothing about it. No refund, no apology, all he said is he would talk to her about how to speak to customers. Horrible customer service as you will read from all other reviews, and it is always dirty!!!

Reviewed on: 07/08/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Horrible customer service!!!!

I have been going here numerous times a week for years, and never had any issues, until a new employee spoke to me with great disrespect and attitude, ruining my whole movie experience. When I told the manager, Godfrey, he refused to refund my ticket. Horrible customer service, which is why they keep raising their prices to try to afford their failing business. Not to mention, it is always a dirty.

Reviewed on: 07/08/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

hire new staff

popcorn always cold, concession stand very disorganised, rude staff, slow service

Reviewed on: 01/21/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

R.H.S. IS STILL AS GREAT TODAY AS IT WAS WHEN I WENT ON OPENING DAY.

Just saw the 2 pm showing of "The Choice ", the best movie i have ever seen in my life. This theater has always provided spectacular memories beyond my expectations.

Reviewed on: 02/05/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Very Dissapointed

Went to the theatre last evening and it was extremely hot. People complained; however, the heat seemed never to be adjusted. Concession help must have been new as the fellow serving was so slow and the lineup was very long. Seats seemed to be much smaller as well.

Reviewed on: 11/20/2015

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Manager rocks in giving out free popcorn - just ask her

She loves to give away free popcorn n soda without insulting customers, and thinks she is the CEO of company (Go figure!!!) . After all thats the perfect skill of a manager of a movie theatre

Reviewed on: 07/29/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

it has gone wayyyyy down hill.

It looks terrible now. It use to be such an awesome theater.

Reviewed on: 03/25/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Time Play doesn't always work

Not ever movie doesn't show timeplay; it goes straight to commercials. This happened more than once. Why can't they fix the issues before it happens?!

Reviewed on: 03/14/2015

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Awesome staff!

Love the people always happy !

Reviewed on: 12/11/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated