SilverCity Riverport

Richmond Showtimes

SilverCity Riverport

14211 Entertainment Way Richmond, BC, V6W 1K4 (604) 277-5993

General Ratings

General Experience

3.2 user rating

Concession

2.8 user rating

Cleanliness

3.0 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.9 user rating

Customer Service

3.2 user rating

16 Reviews for SilverCity Riverport

Sort by

Ladner

I rated the concession low for something I saw when I was there on June 19th. There was an employee at the concession cutting what appeared to be fruit for a sundae, and was not wearing gloves. I was shocked that she was using her hands and then placing the fruit in another container again without gloves. This is unacceptable in the food industry. What is your policy?

Reviewed on: 06/21/2019

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Bad Experience

My partner and I were watching Mission Impossible on yesterday 07/27/18 at Imax Richmond. The people sitting in the two rows infant of us got into a fight about reclining their seats. One of them threw back a tumbler full of coffee, apparently at the girl sitting behind him, she ducked and we got coffee all over us. The theatre security came in, stopped the movie, mopped the seats. All the people responsible for the scene fled and we were asked to resume watching the movie. I was covered in coffee , my t shirt was wet and I had coffee all over my hair and face. We asked for a refund and they gave it to us. Our evening was ruined, clothes stained, the shock of the experience of having coffee land into your face just as we had begun watching stays,

Reviewed on: 07/28/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Auditorium 15 was overheated and stinky; stale air and dirty. Garbage cans were overflowing in the hallway, quite disgusting. We do not like the conversion of human employees to ticket machines at the ticket counter.

Reviewed on: 01/28/2018

Overall Rating

2.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

I will never watch any stupid 3D shows, reguardless of how many DDDDDDDD-D-D-D-D's theatre management wanna put on

WoW, you have like 100 times 3D shows + Imax too?! No regular shows? I'm just curious here, why would the theatre/management put on like hundred Justice League 3D shows & only a few p.m. regular shows? Absolute >pathetic#!!> How many 3DDDDDDDDs do you want mr theatre management? Well I presume most guys who work there like will ferrell Xmas movies then? I would love to send mr & mel gibson & friends, send them all the way back to kindergarten, more fun than D-D-D-D's

Reviewed on: 11/23/2017

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Hard work for little pay and no benefits.

The poor young workers who work too hard for their pay. The owners should come over and work for them for a week to see how much they work and the poor pay w/o benefits. SAD in a so-called social-oriented country hiding Capitalism.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2017

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

The reason no one goes to movies anymore

Paid 40 for 2 tickets and 10 for 2 pops! went for a refill and they had someone at the machines stopping people from getting a refill on a 5 dollar pop. No one said before you buy this no refill! Back to watching movies online or bringing my own pop in. They wonder why no one goes anymore.

Reviewed on: 07/13/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Show times Suck!

Let's spread the movies around. Don't put all the overpriced theaters eg: ultra AVX, Imax in all the best time slots. The regular movies empty out in the right in the middle of rush hour.

Reviewed on: 07/04/2017

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Best to have competition with more movie theaters with one to two screens. This is a money-making scheme for the top managers and owners, not for the workers.

Bring back one to two screens per theater with the human touch and competition.

Reviewed on: 06/17/2017

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Go back to one to two screens per movie theater. It's a much better experience.

Reviewed on: 04/19/2017

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Whats happened to this theater

Seems everytime I go to see a flick it deteriorates further and further. The mens bathrooms are always disgusting. Previous reviewers who rated cleanliness as excellent must work there. There used to be a variety of eating options but down to one noname place now. Count on spending $14.00 for a burger,drink and fries. It's all kids who work there which is OK but training seems to be lax.

Reviewed on: 03/14/2017

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating