SilverCity St. Vital

Winnipeg Showtimes

SilverCity St. Vital

160-1225 St. Mary's Road Winnipeg, MB, R2M 5E5 (204) 256-3901

General Ratings

General Experience

2.9 user rating

Concession

3.1 user rating

Cleanliness

3.7 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.0 user rating

Customer Service

3.7 user rating

12 Reviews for SilverCity St. Vital

Sort by

Seats to cramped, no leg room

I am a tall person and when I sit it is really hard to get comfortable. I have to keep moving my legs to try and find a comfortable spot. It has gotten to the point that I do not like going to this theatre.

Reviewed on: 07/13/2018

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Filthy Place!! Not maintained.

We went to watch a movie here and arrived 30 minutes early. When we entered the theatre we were overcome by the smell of body ordor. It was so overpowering we went and complained to the manager who did not seem even a little surprised. He sprayed some spray and that was it. I endured the movie through the smell. NEVER AGAIN will I go here, it is filthy. There was also popcorn and garbage everywhere. Just gross!!!

Reviewed on: 07/10/2018

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Poor Theater !

Nothing is maintained here, seats are stained and last time they were wet. Floors and everything is sticky, the entire places looks like it is not being maintained. Staff are unhelpful and the past week the venue smelled terrible. When you are used to going to Landmark Cenimas this place is a joke. Would only return if there was no other option.

Reviewed on: 05/17/2018

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

High product costs

I think the theatre is good but could improve Food is a bit high.. Food selection could be better .. better healthy Foods.. lack of selections Sound and seats very good

Reviewed on: 09/06/2017

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

No help

When purchasing tickets there are lots of options without any explanation of what you get for the different ticket prices. Ended up paying full price but could have got 10% off with scene it card. It was the cfx ticket .who knew

Reviewed on: 03/28/2017

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Best theater in town. Always clean, friendly even if it is busy

Great theater, been going to it since it opened and still go today because of how well the premises is taken care of

Reviewed on: 01/21/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Too many ads - give us a break

Showed up for the movie 20 minutes before show time to ensure we had a good seat. Movie started a full 30 minutes after posted start time while we were subjected to car ads and popcorn plugs. At the prices we are now paying for movies and concession, we refuse to then be subjected to so many ads. Give us a break - if you say the movie will start at 7:45, don't roll the feature at 8:15. It will be a long time before we drop our cash in this theatre again.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2016

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Mediocre

I'm not sure how they select which movies play at what theatre but... If you are looking for Horror, SciFi, Thriller, this is your theatre. If you would like comedy, or anything with a storyline, your chances at St. V will be few and far in between. The previews always look so promising and they rarely come to this location. And yes, as another review stated, bring a coat. As soon as the movie begins, a fan starts blowing cold air.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2016

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Freezing cold and terrible seats

We went to see Star Wars on Sat Dec 26/15 and the experience was made terrible by freezing cold temperatures in the theater. There was also a cold draft. We put our winter coats back on. The seats were also terrible. They rock too far back with no effort. If I rested my head on the headrest I was looking through the very bottom of my glasses. Had to sit through the whole movie holding my head up in uncomfortable way.

Reviewed on: 01/04/2016

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

The Concession is not right

The concession does not have individual prices only the grouped items so while you are waiting you cannot decide the best deal for your needs, only the "deals", pretty sleezy to sell products but you can't know the prices in advance. I think I paid about $6 for a soft drink that was a large at 850 ml ( which I had to find the size at home cuz it doesn't say so in the theater). Large used to be large, that doesn't seem very big. Are you losing money at $6? Yup, winters a coming I will bring my own from home, I know the price, the size, and how much to bring.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2015

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating