SilverCity Sudbury

Sudbury Showtimes

SilverCity Sudbury

355 Barrydowne Road Sudbury, ON, P3B 4K4 (705) 521-0649

General Ratings

General Experience

3.2 user rating

Concession

2.3 user rating

Cleanliness

2.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.3 user rating

Customer Service

2.6 user rating

16 Reviews for SilverCity Sudbury

Sort by

One of the Best Theater in Sudbury

Okay i must admit the theater is alight but the concession stand is so slow and so bloody expensive The Pizza is pretty good but to greasy the rest is okay.The wait in line has improved since they have the automanic display the pop/popcorn is still expensive unless u have a scene card( which i forget to get} is cheaper a bit.But the attendance is pretty good but slow but they are very polite.

Reviewed on: 06/16/2019

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

GOOD SNACKS!!

Awesome sound, My hearing is very good but sensitive.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2018

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Dirty

It's a very dirty theatre. Dirty floors, seats, counter tops, bathrooms. Service slow

Reviewed on: 11/02/2018

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

disrespect

absolute terrible service, the first time I went to buy a pretzel for a 10pm show and they threw it out in front of me. the second time at a 9pm showing , I got one and I got mono soon after.

Reviewed on: 07/28/2017

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Very best popcorn ??.. always

Theatre is still a place I enjoy going few times a month .. friendly staff - clean theatre ?? and great popcorn makes for enjoyable experience.. screen and sounds are first class ... awesome time every time.

Reviewed on: 03/11/2017

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

There are always improvements to be made but I am generally satisfied. At the concessions a smile and faster service would be appreciated.

Reviewed on: 09/09/2016

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Out takes..Good food horrible service.

I order a Thai wrap EVERY SINGLE time I go there. For one I cannot eat tomato and I'm not a fan of lettuce. I'm more than aware that this means my wrap will just have chicken and sauce on it. I would appreciate it if everytime I place my order I didn't get looked at like an idiot. Being question over and over again if that's what I really want makes me want my money back. I didn't stutter just do your job and make the food.Thanks.

Reviewed on: 05/23/2016

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Terrible

I normally show up an hour early to be first in the lineup, to make sure that I get a certain seat that I want; I don't mind waiting in line, but when the employee accepting tickets is supposed to usher customers to the back of the lineups, I've had several instances where those employees don't do anything to tell customers to get in the back of the line; when this happens, those customers made their own lineups in front of the movie door and they ended up being the first in the door, which made me lose my seat. They need more employees who don't mind ushering people to the back of the lineups; some people like me like to show up early to get certain seats, and it's not right that we have to wait extra long in line just to have those seats stolen from us because of incompetent employees. There are employees who impolitely told me to go back and wait in the lobby because I was too early, instead of allowing me to wait in a lineup; I show up early because I want to get a specific seat before anyone else, and if I wait in the lobby, people are likely going to get ahead of me and get my seat. There are usher employees there who impolitely told me to show them my id for r-rated movies. I know I look under the age, and I don't mind showing my id to people who ask me nicely, but if you're going to tell me to show id so rudely, then I'm going to give you sass. I paid hard-earned money to watch a movie and be provided with quality service, not to be treated like I am in prison. Many times, while waiting for the employees to clean the theater, i noticed 6 employees cleaning the theater for at least 15 minutes;when they allowed me to enter after cleaning it, the theater floor was still littered with popcorn and garbage all over the place. It is embarrassing that 6 employees take over 15 minutes to a poor cleaning job. Overall, a few of the employees are nice, and the theater is nicely decorated and presented, but the human resources depart

Reviewed on: 04/21/2016

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Don't Believe the Haters

Great service, very nice, top quality place. Definitely would come back here again.

Reviewed on: 03/23/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Consessions service is_______!

I'm not the type of person to complain, however the past three visits has become frustrating to say the least. The consession service is absolutely slow and disorganized. Past three weeks I went to see Star Wars, the peanut movie and the good dinosaur and each time I waited 15 to 20 minutes for pop/popcorn. It's ridicilous for the amount of time it takes to serve us, the customers. They will have one side of the consession open and the other side closed. Especially opening weekend for one of the biggest movies of the year, Star Wars. In addition, the managers walk around doing absolutely nothing to help. My opinion they should have someone to take the order and a have secondary person to run the orders. Definitely help with the wait time

Reviewed on: 12/26/2015

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating