Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.12 32 votes and 30 reviews | Rate Theatre

850 N. May St, Thunder Bay, ON P7C 6A5

807-628-8445 | View Map


2.12 / 5

User rating: 2.12

Based on 32 votes and 30 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.40625
  • Concession User rating: 1.83870967741935
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.86666666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.45161290322581
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.03225806451613

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 21 to 30 of 30

SECURITY NEEDED NOW!~!~!!!!!!!!

October 16, 2015

I have never been to a theatre in a city of this size, where i see people walking around and going through vehicles, and when more than one person went back inside to complain the young staff kept saying its not our problem, we don't own the parking lot. Well you do own a business that uses the parking lot and you have an obligation to keep your customers safe. We have been approached on many occasions where people are asking for things and wouldn't leave until we threatened to call the police. As the only theatre you make more than enough money from the people of this city , hire full time security that stays on the property and not just drives by once and a while. We won't be back, since the threat to yourselves and our vehicles is too big of a risk.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

September 16, 2015

the theatre always smelles dirty and uninviting . there is never enough staff to buy the tickets from .

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

BEST JUNK FOOD IN TOWN!

February 15, 2015

Me and my friends very enjoy this theatre one thing u could change would be showing showtimes 1 week before the general audience wants to go! Me and my friends are getting on our nerves because we want to go to see a movie on saturday february 21 and we are very axtions to see the sponge bob movie btw i am 4 years old bye bye love u

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

dirty theatre

July 24, 2014

dirty dirty theatre please clean the floor and clean the dirty seats and sticky disgusting floors. To help with long concession lines how about selling popcorn in the area just outside the theatre area, makes it more convenient for the movie goer and helps with the long lines.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Does Cineplex even read this??

May 12, 2014

We went to the movies last week and we had noticed they had turned all the lobby lights off as we were walking out of the movie. So we had to walk into the lobby in dim lighting, which I thought was odd and not safe as we had people with us who needed assistance and lights would have been nice. Same goes for the parking lot, not one light on and it was pitch black out there, again unsafe and what would the reason would be to turn the parking lights off when people are still in the theatre??? You do know you're putting the people that pay to go the movies in a unsafe environment. Please keep the parking lights on till all the movies have been let out. We would like to see changes or do we have to make calls or write letters to the cineplex people?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Dirty and old looking movie theatre

April 14, 2014

I have been to many a movie theatre and this one in particular needs a major facelift. Its looking dirty, sticky floors, dirty and ripped seats.The area to sit down to eat is bare minimum at the very least. Please update this theatre and give back to the community!! Ohh and please do something about your concession lines and ushers ( they should be coming and looking around for eg. cell phone use)

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

No more texting and security needed

February 21, 2014

There hasn't been one time where we have gone to the show without having to ask people around us to turn their phones off as their screens are distracting. You hardly ever see an usher and if they come in they don't even look around, we have complained more than once and it seems the ushers are shy about and find it hard to ask the people to turn their phones off. As for the theatre itself, its getting old looking, outdated colours, the lobby is quite boring looking, nothing inviting..long lines for food and drinks, sometimes up to 20 mins, and now we have to contend with having our vehicles broken into and spray painted. It has happened more than a few days in a row...where is the security????? I do think with the high crime rate in this city that security is needed, we have also seen on occasion people drinking from bottles and nothing was done. We wont be back and others have said the same until we know our vehicles will be looked out for when we are viewing a movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

November 15, 2013

Why is this theatre not showing "12 years a slave"? The rest of North America gets to see it. What is the problem?

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

No more texting

September 02, 2013

General overall experience was fine. The use of cell phones is still rampant.Saw a movie the other week and must have counted at least 10 different people using their cell phones. Where are the ushers? and when we have seen the ushers come in, they don't look around they go to the wall near the screen, not sure if its a sign in area or not. We have stood up and pointed at the cell phone users and nothing is done. Its very distracting and ruins the experience for the people who want to be there. Some seats are starting to show wear, rips, stains, not pleasant at times. Ohh and really sticky floors. The concession lines could be more proficient, at times it has taken more than 10 mins just to get a simple popcorn and pop. Perhaps they should sell popcorn and pop on carts so help with the lines. The lobby of the theatre, is rather boring and does nothing to invite or attract a movie goer. The theatre is starting to look outdated with the use of colour and design. I have been to movie theatres around the world and they have been amazing places and a wonder to look at.This one in Thunder bay represent a bare minimum in attractiveness and should be updated.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

August 28, 2013

enjoy the place

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: