SilverCity Yorkdale

Toronto Showtimes

SilverCity Yorkdale

3401 Dufferin Street Toronto, ON, M6A 2T9 (416) 787-2052

General Ratings

General Experience

3.3 user rating

Concession

3.1 user rating

Cleanliness

3.7 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.7 user rating

Customer Service

3.5 user rating

12 Reviews for SilverCity Yorkdale

Sort by

Great for teens! Lots of unnecessary noise, talking and fake screams!

However, for serious movie goers who spend the ridiculous amount to attend a movie and even a more ridiculous amount on popcorn, pop etc., YOU MAY WANT TO GO ELSEWHERE!!!

Reviewed on: 09/14/2019

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Hot as Hell especially sitting in hard leather seats

Purchased 3 general admin tickets to lion king 8:30pm The AC was not turned on, it was pushing close to 78-81 as I was sticking to the uncomfortable leather seats. Would have been a great experience if the AC was on and set to a comfortable temperature of 76.

Reviewed on: 08/07/2019

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Hi-speed viewing horror

I watched Bohemian Rhapsody at this theatre and they speeded up the playback on this movie to get the customers out faster (and apparently to shove in more ads because there was about 40min worth of ads before watching the movie. Nobody thought about speeding up the ads, though) Sound was LOUD but poor quality, especially for a musical movie. I am not coming back to this theatre for a long time.

Reviewed on: 04/26/2019

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Love the popcorn and hot dogs!

Toilets are always clean. Very helpful, friendly and courteous staff. Excellent theatre!

Reviewed on: 10/19/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Still no regular coke at outtakes?

Last time I was here they were out of regular coke, and more than a month later, still out of regular coke! No maintenance being done in this theatre. Tim Hortons didn't have espresso because their machine was not working!!

Reviewed on: 05/23/2017

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Ran out of Coke

The concession ran out of regular coke, and I was required to choose another drink. Also, the automated ticketing booth did not work well, and they have all been in disrepair for many months! Poor maintenance is aggravating.

Reviewed on: 05/05/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

why I prefer to wait till it come on netflex

the popcorn are great but it seem to have gotten a lot small then I remember. not a good value for the money i spend. so are the drinks yeks just spend my whole entire month pay check to take the kids to the movie, I'll probably gonna have to get a second mortgage to take the kids out again, i think i'll wait till it show on netflex

Reviewed on: 02/26/2016

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Huge Screen

I enjoy the concierge at Yorkdale Cinemas.

Reviewed on: 01/21/2016

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Poor Customer Service

Stood in line up for over 20 minutes, which made us late for the movie. HUGE lineups and only 2 cashiers! They have 5 places available for cashiers...Why would they only use 2 of them when there was this many people waiting in line???

Reviewed on: 04/21/2015

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

ohk

They didn't do what was expected, their answer to my question were that some don't care, and that we just happened to have one of them that just didn't care. Very unsatisfying.

Reviewed on: 01/05/2015

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating