SilverCity Yorkdale

Toronto Showtimes

SilverCity Yorkdale

3401 Dufferin Street Toronto, ON, M6A 2T9 (416) 787-2052

General Ratings

General Experience

3.5 user rating

Concession

3.0 user rating

Cleanliness

3.7 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.0 user rating

Customer Service

3.5 user rating

8 Reviews for SilverCity Yorkdale

Sort by

Still no regular coke at outtakes?

Last time I was here they were out of regular coke, and more than a month later, still out of regular coke! No maintenance being done in this theatre. Tim Hortons didn't have espresso because their machine was not working!!

Reviewed on: 05/23/2017

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Ran out of Coke

The concession ran out of regular coke, and I was required to choose another drink. Also, the automated ticketing booth did not work well, and they have all been in disrepair for many months! Poor maintenance is aggravating.

Reviewed on: 05/05/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

why I prefer to wait till it come on netflex

the popcorn are great but it seem to have gotten a lot small then I remember. not a good value for the money i spend. so are the drinks yeks just spend my whole entire month pay check to take the kids to the movie, I'll probably gonna have to get a second mortgage to take the kids out again, i think i'll wait till it show on netflex

Reviewed on: 02/26/2016

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Huge Screen

I enjoy the concierge at Yorkdale Cinemas.

Reviewed on: 01/21/2016

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Poor Customer Service

Stood in line up for over 20 minutes, which made us late for the movie. HUGE lineups and only 2 cashiers! They have 5 places available for cashiers...Why would they only use 2 of them when there was this many people waiting in line???

Reviewed on: 04/21/2015

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

ohk

They didn't do what was expected, their answer to my question were that some don't care, and that we just happened to have one of them that just didn't care. Very unsatisfying.

Reviewed on: 01/05/2015

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Silver City Yorkdale is one of my most favourite places to go and get entertained!

This is my closest Cineplex cinema. I have been going here for many years! I am absolutely satisfied with my experiences. I once complained about an employee who was not very understanding and soon it was resolved. I recommend you go here to see your movies.

Reviewed on: 12/07/2014

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

popular theatre in the mall

full of kids and teenagers and packed on the weekends. pick another theatre if you dont like loud crowded places

Reviewed on: 11/25/2013

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating