South Keys Cinemas, Ottawa

Ottawa Showtimes

South Keys Cinemas, Ottawa

2214 Bank St. Ottawa, ON, K1V 1J6 613-736-1115

General Ratings

General Experience

2.8 user rating

Concession

3.7 user rating

Cleanliness

3.5 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.3 user rating

Customer Service

3.6 user rating

10 Reviews for South Keys Cinemas, Ottawa

Sort by

Poor seating

Reviewed on: 06/07/2019

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Love early show

Love early show 2d

Reviewed on: 09/05/2018

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Does Theatre Management Ever Read the Reviews?

Regarding South Keys cinema, I attended the showing of the new Mission Impossible today, and can confirm the last review, that the seats are in need of replacing. I saw the same thing in theatre 7, some seats were mostly just foam with most of the fabric gone on them, unbelievable. I noted there have been reviews in here since 2013 talking about the seats needing replacement, hence my comment, does the theatre management ever read these, otherwise, why even have this space to review them.

Reviewed on: 07/31/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Really Run Down, they are selling tickets for seats that are unsanitary to sit on

The seats are in deplorable condition at South Keys cinema in Ottawa. In my row H where I was sitting today on July 31, 2018, the two seats to the left of me H11and 12 beside me had most of the fabric missing and were basically foam. There was no sign not to use them. Also to the right of me in my row at least one more was like that. Also in rows in front of me I spotted some. This is not even a discount movie theatre price wise but should be until it is renovated. I think this is a contravention of the health code.

Reviewed on: 07/31/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Time to Tear it Down an Re-Build a Modern One

This is a very sub standard old fashioned type movie theatre, it is run down and needs to compete with the other newer cinemas in town. The only thing going for it is its location, which is very good, so they should re-invest. Not fair that they charge same price as other modern cinemas, which give the viewer a better experience, in the meantime prior to a rebuild it should have the same prices as Imagine Cinema at St Laurent, given that it is a very similar cinema. .Time to tear it down and build a new state of the art cinema at its location

Reviewed on: 05/27/2018

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Needs new managment

For several years of attending this theater, I find that it has the overall quality and experience has dropped incredibly. From dirty washrooms with plumbing problem. Problems with the self serve ticket machine. (Old and need to be replaced) Horrible customer service. This is why I believe this place needs new management. The staff seems clueless the majority of the time. And quiet a few of the employees are visibly high on something and do not seem to care about their job. I no longer attend this theater because I always end up leaving angry which is not good. Their are other much better theaters in the city that your experience with them doesn't piss you off.

Reviewed on: 03/28/2018

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Needs Renovation, Old Theatre

Chairs need replacing, worn out,,, bad condition.

Reviewed on: 04/10/2015

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Best Entertainment Centre in Town

The Customer Service is Excellent. Each Attendant is so eager to assist you and help you make a choice ( at the Concession Stands ) Such a friendly environment. Highly recommended for any one, Single, Couples or A Family Outing. Don't Miss South Keyes Cineplex for your next Night Out.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

tanks for early movies

good service friendly & polite in every Tuesday from Gatineau p.q.

Reviewed on: 01/27/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Needs Updating Very Badly

Seats haven't been replaced in over twenty years, the padding is almost gone on most seats, making them very uncomfortable. In an era where there are venues with stadium theatres, reclining and well padded seats (Silver City Gloucester nearby), it's long time for this old-fashioned theatre to repay its clients with new seats.

Reviewed on: 11/04/2013

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating