Stratford Cinemas

Stratford Showtimes

Stratford Cinemas

551 Huron St. Stratford, ON, N5A 5T8 (519) 273-6780

General Ratings

General Experience

3.6 user rating

Concession

3.5 user rating

Cleanliness

3.7 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.4 user rating

Customer Service

3.0 user rating

25 Reviews for Stratford Cinemas

Sort by

Treat kids unfairly

When ur son gets kicked out of a movie before it starts for throwing popcorn (and didn't have popcorn) and then I go in for an explanation and just get a nonsense story. Its a shame we have no other option in our city but its worth the gas money to go watch a movie in Waterloo.

Reviewed on: 06/30/2018

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Best deal around.

First run movies at affordable price. Comfortable seating. No complaints.

Reviewed on: 05/18/2018

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Showtimes missing??

Too many times the showtimes are not available on the website

Reviewed on: 12/02/2017

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Lovely Cinema!

We have been going here all of my life! My parents took my siblings and myself here as kids. Now I take my kids here...don't have to worry about all of the hussle and bustle of the big city and the kids love it!

Reviewed on: 04/27/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great Atmosphere!!

Place has great sound and picture, snack combos are the way to go!!

Reviewed on: 04/27/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Love it!

Great place to take my family! We've been going here for years!

Reviewed on: 04/27/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Amazing place. Recommended for every one

Great place to catch a flick. And always friendly staff and the owner Bruce is very straight forward always treats people the way they treat him. Popcorn is world class. Always very clean and always taken care of. In the past hundred times I've been there never had a problem with anyone or anything that wasn't resolved quickly and professionally

Reviewed on: 04/27/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great movie experience!!

No up charge for 3D movies. Nice small town theatre that tries to meet the needs of all of their patrons by bringing in different types of films. In a number of occasions, I have noticed staff cleaning diligently. Way to go Stratford Cinemas! Can't wait to go back!!

Reviewed on: 04/27/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best popcorn!!

They don't use artificial flavouring and it is delicious! :)

Reviewed on: 04/27/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best Popcorn around and reasonable prices...very clean and well run!

To Mr Dirty and mouse infested and Ms TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE....not sure what Stratford you were at but it sure isn't the one I have been attending in our fine city of Stratford Ontario for over thirty years. Go spread your LIES and HATRED elsewhere. Never happened folks! Excellent place to watch movies and take the family. People like you two simply ruin the format that was intended for real reviews by attempting to slander this fine theater. Is Slander not illegal? Someone should report you...shame on you!!

Reviewed on: 04/27/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating