Sunridge Spectrum Cinemas, Calgary

Calgary Showtimes

Sunridge Spectrum Cinemas, Calgary

2555 32nd Street NE Calgary, AB, T1Y 7J6 (403) 717-1200

General Ratings

General Experience

3.3 user rating

Concession

3.5 user rating

Cleanliness

3.5 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.9 user rating

Customer Service

3.5 user rating

13 Reviews for Sunridge Spectrum Cinemas, Calgary

Sort by

Comfy but too bright

The seats are very comfortable, however I don't like picking seating location in advance. But the thing that really annoys me is the brightness of the exit lights. They are WAY too bright and do interrupt the screen...especially in a dark horror film.

Reviewed on: 03/26/2018

Overall Rating

3.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Best seats!

The new seating is much like a home theatre experience with reasonable room between people, far more comfortable both physically and psychologically - don't feel crammed together. Food items far too expensive so on those we generally pass.

Reviewed on: 02/20/2018

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Calgary

Their upgraded seats are awesome - that being said I just came out of auditorium 2 and the emergency exit signs are so bright and in screen view it ruined my showing of wonder woman

Reviewed on: 06/04/2017

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Very nice viewing options

Variety of screen and sound choices with better seating in AVX

Reviewed on: 11/05/2015

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

AUDIO ISSUES

The audio level especially during hindi/east Indian movies is set too loud. Did bring this to the customer services at show times, no actions are taken.

Reviewed on: 09/05/2015

Overall Rating

3.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

People talking while the movie is on!

People talking while the movie is on! People putting their feet up on the backs of the seats! Panhandlers bugging people for money right outside the theatre. Car prowlers in the parking lot. Security there but they don't seem to be doing anything about all the problems there.

Reviewed on: 08/27/2015

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

My go to theater

I read some other reviews and can't understand some of the low ratings. I go at least once a month and have always been satisfied. Staff are friendly, line ups not too long, and the sound is great. When I went with my special needs son who uses a wheelchair I found it easy to get around and the spaces for wheelchairs are easy to get to. There was a toddler who cried for a few seconds, but the mom took him out very quickly.

Reviewed on: 02/28/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Popcorn is really good. Theater presentation is very nice.

Reviewed on: 02/21/2015

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

too young of kids in theatre

Hello, I was at a screening of the hobbit on Saturday and was dismayed at the fact that there was a baby in the theatre. It cried through out the movie every time it got loud. which in that movie was all the time. Why doesn't your theatre have a minimum age limit for some movies? I wouldn't care a less if it was a kids movie but clearly the hobbit is not a kids movie. Yes I know it should be up to the parents to know what movie is appropriate or not but unfortunately some don't. Please institute a minimum age for some movies. I think 5-6 years old is good for any movie rated PG as is the hobbit. The movie going experience is to be enjoyable not one where all you hear is a baby crying.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2014

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

could not find a clean table

I was there last week to see Lucy at 1:15 bought a hot dog and looked to find a table but could not find a clean table. Since this was the first show of the day I would think there would have been at least one.

Reviewed on: 08/04/2014

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating