Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.22 23 votes and 17 reviews | Rate Theatre

2331 Ninth Line, Oakville, ON L9J 4Z2

(905) 257-8272 | View Map


3.22 / 5

User rating: 3.22

Based on 23 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.65217391304348
  • Concession User rating: 2.9
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.90909090909091
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.40909090909091
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.22727272727273

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 17

Convenient theatre location

May 28, 2019

Snack bar needs much much more self serve added in . Service is very highly inefficient . Only 10 to 12 people ahead of me in line and took a full 20 mins to get just a cup of coffee . Customers should be able to fill up their own drink cups ask for fries etc and have it handed to them straight off . Not wait for each person ahead of you to go through their entire order , this is very highly inefficient . Upon leaving the snack bar I spotted a group of cockroaches running along the edge of the wall and informed the staff . I've been to the 5 Drive In 3 times in 2019 and each time only 1 of 3 cubicles in the men's wash room was working and had toilet paper . The other 2 had no paper or were plugged.To do this job work is not big at all !

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

It's just sad

April 22, 2019

I will agree, for the dollar, this is the best deal....the experience of watching a movie in your car...classic. HOWEVER, if it means putting your family in the way of catching an infection of one sort or another due to the severe uncleanliness of this place...it's not worth it. Not only the washrooms, which I get are at a drive-in, however, that is no excuse for basic cleanliness such as putting some windex on the mirrors once in a while or making sure there is toilet paper in them or even a mop on the floor once in awhile. Agreed, the food is often cold. In addition, if you look closely at the machines used in this place (popcorn, pop etc) they are filthy. This place needs a cleanup badly. In addition the management is atrocious. So rude and disrespectful. I remember going there a long time ago and a very nice, older gentleman was in charge. Sadly, I realize he must have retired but the place just isn't the same without him...he had that place in much better condition and actually listened to customers when they had a complaint or otherwise. Hopefully, this place will get its act together. Until then, no more visits for me and my family.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Better than the regular cinemas

December 31, 2018

As others have sais, this place is cheap, great if you like to talk, volume can be adjusted, and there's a great playground for kids before the movie starts.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

awesome way to get autistic kid to movie theater!

April 08, 2018

I've never been to a drive in theater before. I took my autistic son who cannot stand regular theatres and we had sooooo much fun! Having the privacy of being in our own car made all the difference. This was a night out that would have otherwise been impossible.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Excellent

February 08, 2018

Love this place. It’s always a great time. Food is good, staff is nice and competent. Dark nighttime scenes are sometimes hard to see on screen (however this is also dependent on weather) and the bathrooms could use a little love and care but it is still the #1 choice for date night every time.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

5 drivein

January 18, 2018

I grew up seeing all my movies at the 400 drive-in and still fondly remember being the only one in my parents old red Galaxy 500 being awake when the death star exploded on the screen back in 1977. The food varies from drive in to drive in from great to terrible. No problem, we bring McDonalds when we go to one of those theaters. Bathrooms are filthy but the outdoor portable washrooms (not portapotties) make up for it. Service with a smile from teens working their first jobs. We park our truck at the back and have a proper view of the screen. I have a futon mattress in the back and a Dewalt rechargeable construction radio with good sound. I have no complaints about the comfort level. I love the drive in experience and it is my first choice as I don't have to deal with rude people on cell phones during first run movies on opening night. One real complaint I have is that they need to brighten the image on the screen. Night time scenes are constantly hard to see (annabell origins is one that comes to mind). Very hard to see whats going on. Overall experience is great and I am happy that this stuff is still around in a world of digital downloads and Blueray/DVD. er I would give anything to go back in time and re-watch Star Wars with my family at the 400 drive-in again!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

PEOPLE COMPLAIN TOO MUCH!

September 19, 2017

To all those who use this as a vehicle to complain - you quite obivously never attended any of the other drive ins that used to grace this fine province of ours (Elmvale, 400, 7/27, Huntsville etc. etc.) which are now sorrowfully defunct due to the tremendous rise in property values and an aging population of drive in owners with no one wishing to continue the tradition (Elmvale). As a child, youth, young adult and now a 45 year old, I have always loved going to the drive in and let me tell you this - none of the drive in theatre washrooms I have ever come across were ever anything much above a horse stall in their cleanliness, the concessions were always full of stale popcorn, lackadaisical teenage staff and food quality control that fell somewhere between non existent and something you would expect from a prison camp and anyone partaking of any of these amenities at any point in the history of the drive in and expecting more was in for a shock. All of this does nothing to dull the true drive in experience that the 5 drive in offers up in abundance in terms of the magic that going to see a movie in your own car delivers. Now with the digital projectors and the technological leaps and bounds that automotive sound systems have gone though since the days of single speaker AM radios (and even the horrid drive in lot post speakers) its better than ever and I for one would like to say bravo and tell all the complainers that if they want perfectly clean washrooms, great food choice, DTX dolby digital surround sound to stop complaining and stay home. Or, as one poster suggested - go spend $100++ for you and your family to see one move at a theatre. $25 for me, my family and two movies (sometimes as many as 4 during holiday summer weekend dusk till dawns) is a fantastic deal and nothing beats it period.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

better than $100 at the movie theater.

August 17, 2017

The food is awful! we always bring our own chips and pop..I know it's wrong but so is paying $30 for cold hotdogs and stale popcorn. bathrooms are typical ..could be cleaned up of cobwebs . but 2 movies for the price of one can't be beat. plus little park for kids to play in and you can bring your dog. nice night inexpensive for a family.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible

August 07, 2017

This is the worst establishment I have ever been to. No running water or flushable toilets.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Disgusting!!

August 07, 2017

I went on Sunday aug 7 and the water was not working in this facility which meant the toilets were not flushing and there was no water to wash your hands! How was the place not shut down? Plus the bathrooms looked like they had never seen a broom or mop ever!! There were cobwebs as big as my head and when I told the girl at the snack bar she giggled and then told her friend who also giggled. Morons run this place and the staff is stupid. I will be reporting this to the health department.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location
* required!
* required!