The Screening Room

Kingston Showtimes

The Screening Room

120 Princess Street, 2nd Floor Kingston, ON, K7L 5M6 (613) 542-6080

General Ratings

General Experience

4.5 user rating

Concession

4.7 user rating

Cleanliness

4.7 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.6 user rating

Customer Service

4.7 user rating

11 Reviews for The Screening Room

Sort by

Only two trailers!

Excellent popcorn, usually interesting movies, sound volume respectful of the human ear and always only two preview trailers before the main feature! Oh, no ads either.

Reviewed on: 07/19/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

A downtown gem!

Reviewed on: 07/13/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Cash Only

Only issue with this awesome little theatre is that they only accept cash payment.

Reviewed on: 02/18/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best Independent Theatre in Kingston!!

I love the Screening Room and I'm so glad we have the ability to see arthouse cinema somewhere in town!

Reviewed on: 01/18/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

A fun and unique theatre experience

I love the Screening Room -- I love their special events and their regular screenings. Their popcorn is always fresh and you can get tea in a mug to enjoy with your movie. They have lots of unusual choices you can't find elsewhere (a very refreshing break from seeing the same titles at every theatre) and special screenings that are lots of fun. They're in the middle of upgrading the premises as well and I can't wait to go to the new, improved Screening Room.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

great choice of movies

I love this little theatre and rarely go anywhere else. the Popcorn is perfect and I generally like the movie choices

Reviewed on: 10/25/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Can always count on an interesting movie.

Perfect size theatre, not too loud and presentation is great.

Reviewed on: 08/01/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Average Theater Showing films that are not screened by larger companies

Reviewed on: 08/07/2015

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

A Great Place to See The Films that The Big Chains Don't Play

I'm glad there is an independent theatre that plays films that I may have missed or the films that the big chains don't play. Friendly staff, clean, reasonably priced and a smaller intimate setting. A favourite place for my wife and I to go in Kingston.

Reviewed on: 03/26/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Break free from BIG BOX OFF pap

This is the spot to go for brain food as well as eye candy.

Reviewed on: 01/07/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating