Tower Theatre, Yorkton

Yorkton Showtimes

Tower Theatre, Yorkton

32 - 2ND AVENUE NORTH Yorkton, SK, S3N 1G2 (306) 782-2936

General Ratings

General Experience

3.1 user rating

Concession

2.9 user rating

Cleanliness

2.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.8 user rating

Customer Service

3.4 user rating

32 Reviews for Tower Theatre, Yorkton

Sort by

Best popcorn ever!!!

Old and somewhat musty. But great people and treats!!

Reviewed on: 02/23/2019

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Future films

Thank you for Finally posting next weeks movie in advance. I have been waiting for Tower theater to do this, I have been waiting a long time. Thank you

Reviewed on: 05/28/2018

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Great experience for smaller community

The theatre serves its purpose in the age of movie downloads a digital media. Kids love it. Stay home if you like to complain or drive to Regina

Reviewed on: 12/04/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Shut it down..time for a new theatre

Horrible seats, very uncomfortable and no leg room. Bathrooms are old and disgusting. Total confusion and disorganization when trying to buy food, do not have room in lobby and no defined lines to purchase concession items! We need a new theatre!!

Reviewed on: 08/25/2017

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Gets a bad wrap, but could use some improvement

Seats and bathrooms need to be updated, but other than that, customer service is great, staff is kind, and they do the best with what they're given. Love coming regularly

Reviewed on: 07/05/2017

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Worst seats ever

The seats are extremely close to each other, you have no leg room, and if you have a drink and the person beside you has a drink, you ate confined to a tight little box for 2-3 hours.

Reviewed on: 06/03/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Landmark Theaters needs to stop it....

Here we are again with another reason why we need a new improved theater, Guardian of the Galaxy Vol 2 is out coming on its second week, and what comes next for our single movie of the week? Snatched.....yes...the **** is wrong with you Landmark?! I bet Melville will get Guardians faster than you do. Do yourself a favor and build a new theater with multiple releases or keep getting ridiculed or die off from poor management.

Reviewed on: 05/11/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Needs to be updated

They really need to put some effort into this place.

Reviewed on: 01/08/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Need a new theatre

It's old. It's cold. The popcorn is stale. The sound is 8 track. The screen is too small.

Reviewed on: 01/07/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

We deserve better!

Landmark Cinemas is out of their minds releasing one movie per week, we've missed so many good movies. Hell, we got Doctor Strange...in December?!? Shame on you Landmark Cinemas for not updating and invigorating the movie experience.

Reviewed on: 12/09/2016

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating