Woodside Cinema

Toronto Showtimes

Woodside Cinema

1571 Sandhurst Circle Toronto, ON, M1V 1V2 (416) 299-3456

General Ratings

General Experience

2.6 user rating

Concession

2.4 user rating

Cleanliness

2.9 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.8 user rating

Customer Service

2.1 user rating

28 Reviews for Woodside Cinema

Sort by

Cleanliness is very poor wash rooms are dirty like back home. Guys this is Canada please keep it clean.

Reviewed on: 06/15/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Seat Numbering is confusing

There is no one in the hall to guide in seating arrangement.. The seat numbers are written BEHIND the seats which is almost impossible to read.. so there is confusing especially in row K as the seat number ahead of you is NOT the seat the number of the row.. so you cannot be sure if the seat number written on the previous row seat is the same as your seat number..

Reviewed on: 05/14/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Small and dirty place

Outdated and dirty place. You are better off watching it at home.

Reviewed on: 05/13/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Poor customers service in the town

Nobody pick up phone

Reviewed on: 04/29/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Bad theater.... don't waste your $$$

Low quality theater charging high $$$

Reviewed on: 04/25/2017

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Won't be back

Simply the only choice in terms for South Indian and sri lankan movies and we have to settle for a crappy theatre small screens and on most cases over inflated fees ... heck I know you need to make money but provide a decent experience instead of gouging ppl out of pockets... :( wouldn't mind paying the money if screens are big ... place is clean.

Reviewed on: 02/23/2017

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Cleaners

Yup, if the cleaner lives in Brampton. He has my phone as well!!.. for almost 3 months, GPS tracker shows Brampton. Can someone notify the owner or manager?

Reviewed on: 01/05/2017

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Cleaner has attitude

I lost my cellphone and got there early morning. The skinny cleaner give me soo much attitude. I know for fact he took it!.. u guys need professional cleaners. Underneath the seats r very dirty !! Saw even cockroaches

Reviewed on: 12/30/2016

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

The worst location ever. The reason y I don't go watch Tamil movies in the theratre

Reviewed on: 10/29/2016

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Horrible Customer Service

If I would gave them a 0/5 I would. I went to this theater today to watch a movie with my family. Besides the fact that the tickets were the ridiculous price of $20, this theater has probably the worst customer service. We wanted to watch the 10:30 show and to be sure we got tickets before they sold out I went in at around 4:00 to get the tickets. I specifically asked for the 10:30 show twice and the box office employee guaranteed it was for that showing. at 10:30 we were in the theater at our seats, but soon as others came in claiming we were in their seats we realized there was a problem. It turned out the box office employee had given us tickets for the 7:30 show instead and when I brought this up with the manager he shrugged it off and all but told us we had to leave and he couldn't do anything, not even acknowledging that it was the theater that was at fault, or offering a refund of my $80. As the people who also had tickets to our seats were nice the offered to sit somewhere else so that we could still watch the movie. Don't go to this theater. There is York Cinemas a few minutes drive from here and the customer service and all around experience is also better there.

Reviewed on: 09/09/2016

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating