Thank you for rating this theatre!

Yukon Cinema Centre, Whitehorse

Yukon Cinema Centre

User rating: 1.39 91 votes and 86 reviews | Rate Theatre

304 Wood Street, Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2E6

(867) 668-6644 | View Map


1.39 / 5

User rating: 1.39

Based on 91 votes and 86 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.2967032967033
  • Concession User rating: 1.40963855421687
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.30120481927711
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.31325301204819
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.64367816091954

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 86

Bacteria Bath

April 24, 2019

Just slide on in, the floors are a petri dish. Ive heard grammaphones with better sound. The chairs will give you ringworm. Watching the screen, I wonder: Am I underwater, or suspended in hair gel? The manager is in his car, drinking, if you have a complaint.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Embarrassing

June 24, 2018

Wanted to take the kids to watch inredibles 2 ticket office was closed had to wait in conssecion line to get tickets (long wait). Once I got to pay they told me the debit broke and it's cash only, no Signs or announcement before this 20 min wait. Life time yukoner will do my best to never go again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Embarrassing

June 24, 2018

Wanted to take the kids to watch inredibles 2 ticket office was closed had to wait in conssecion line to get tickets (long wait). Once I got to pay they told me the debit broke and it's cash only, no Signs or announcement before this 20 min wait. Life time yukoner will do my best to never go again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Nice and easy!

February 21, 2018

While staying in the Yukon being housed at the Westmark Hotel, I found my exotic experience in 2 minutes walk! The theater is historic and although it is not up to date, I liked it! If I had trusted the comments in this webpage, I would have missed a very good time.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

How can I give zero stars??? #gross #nasty #abysmal #Shame on LANDMARK!!!

December 19, 2017

An absolute, ungodly cesspool of filthiness, dilapidation and rottenness!!! Nuff said.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

BEST THEATRE IN WHITEHORSE

November 19, 2017

Whitehorse has almost nothing and if this is the best its got then this is the best its got! maybe all you suckers should donate some $$$$$$ to get Whitehorse a bigger better theatre!!!!!!!! EVERYBODY WHO GAVE THIS THEATRE LESS THAN 3 STARS IS A BUM!!!!!!!!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst movie threatre I've been in

July 18, 2017

With the exception of third world countries this is the worst movie theatre I've experienced.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Two words

March 27, 2017

Absolutely terrible!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Landmark put in thousands on dollars into Ontario

January 29, 2017

Landmark should be ashamed !! I just moved here from London ON and landmark did a massive Reno and added in all lazy boy recliner seating. Clean fantastic and was everyone new favorite spot. Even Influenced Cineplex to lower prices because Lanmark became a big competitor!! This one here is a joke Lanmark should be shamed that they have this theater here under their name ! I will never be back. !! I now have a projector screen and other sources of movie watching. I'll stay home ??

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

A joke for a Capital City....

January 27, 2017

Landmark should be ashamed to have such a poor theatre.... it resembles a smelly strip joint on East Side Vancouver.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location
* required!
* required!