Yukon Cinema Centre, Whitehorse

Whitehorse Showtimes

Yukon Cinema Centre, Whitehorse

304 Wood Street Whitehorse, YT, Y1A 2E6 (867) 668-6644

General Ratings

General Experience

1.3 user rating

Concession

1.4 user rating

Cleanliness

1.3 user rating

Theatre Presentation

1.3 user rating

Customer Service

1.6 user rating

86 Reviews for Yukon Cinema Centre, Whitehorse

Sort by

Bacteria Bath

Just slide on in, the floors are a petri dish. Ive heard grammaphones with better sound. The chairs will give you ringworm. Watching the screen, I wonder: Am I underwater, or suspended in hair gel? The manager is in his car, drinking, if you have a complaint.

Reviewed on: 04/24/2019

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Embarrassing

Wanted to take the kids to watch inredibles 2 ticket office was closed had to wait in conssecion line to get tickets (long wait). Once I got to pay they told me the debit broke and it's cash only, no Signs or announcement before this 20 min wait. Life time yukoner will do my best to never go again.

Reviewed on: 06/24/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Embarrassing

Wanted to take the kids to watch inredibles 2 ticket office was closed had to wait in conssecion line to get tickets (long wait). Once I got to pay they told me the debit broke and it's cash only, no Signs or announcement before this 20 min wait. Life time yukoner will do my best to never go again.

Reviewed on: 06/24/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Nice and easy!

While staying in the Yukon being housed at the Westmark Hotel, I found my exotic experience in 2 minutes walk! The theater is historic and although it is not up to date, I liked it! If I had trusted the comments in this webpage, I would have missed a very good time.

Reviewed on: 02/21/2018

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

How can I give zero stars??? #gross #nasty #abysmal #Shame on LANDMARK!!!

An absolute, ungodly cesspool of filthiness, dilapidation and rottenness!!! Nuff said.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

BEST THEATRE IN WHITEHORSE

Whitehorse has almost nothing and if this is the best its got then this is the best its got! maybe all you suckers should donate some $$$$$$ to get Whitehorse a bigger better theatre!!!!!!!! EVERYBODY WHO GAVE THIS THEATRE LESS THAN 3 STARS IS A BUM!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 11/19/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Worst movie threatre I've been in

With the exception of third world countries this is the worst movie theatre I've experienced.

Reviewed on: 07/18/2017

Overall Rating

1.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Two words

Absolutely terrible!

Reviewed on: 03/27/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Landmark put in thousands on dollars into Ontario

Landmark should be ashamed !! I just moved here from London ON and landmark did a massive Reno and added in all lazy boy recliner seating. Clean fantastic and was everyone new favorite spot. Even Influenced Cineplex to lower prices because Lanmark became a big competitor!! This one here is a joke Lanmark should be shamed that they have this theater here under their name ! I will never be back. !! I now have a projector screen and other sources of movie watching. I'll stay home ??

Reviewed on: 01/29/2017

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

A joke for a Capital City....

Landmark should be ashamed to have such a poor theatre.... it resembles a smelly strip joint on East Side Vancouver.

Reviewed on: 01/27/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating