We Were Soldiers

Thank you for rating this movie!

We Were Soldiers Movie Poster

4.14 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.14

Based on 1848 votes and 71 reviews


  • User rating: 4.14 71.55%
  • User rating: 4.14 7.08%
  • User rating: 4.14 3.11%
  • User rating: 4.14 0.76%
  • User rating: 4.14 17.49%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 71 of 71

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2002

It was a great movie. Great action. No love story that "womanizes" the war movies like (Pearl Harbor)! Not for children...

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2002

Incredible - all around!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2002

I think this is one the of the greatest war movies of all times. This movie is not only americanism. it basically showed that what soldiers have to do in a war from both sides( us and vietnam). Bottomline, "what is WAR good for, Absolutely NOTHING!!!"

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2002

I just dont understand why such a good movie would let the Col and Sargeant Major stand up during battle to discuss tactics and not be wounded or shot at, when even those on the ground around them are being killed. Its so fake and unbelievable, it made the movie less credible.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2002

Why does everyone only consider "Americanism?" Give a film some credit if it is made well and is of the caliber We Were Soldiers is. This movie deals with much more than the "Americanism" persona and is an excellent film. Ever wonder what it is like going to war with a month old child waiting for you at home? This movie allows us to have a realistic view of a war and its effects on its soldiers. We Were Soldiers is an incredible movie.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2002

WAR MOVIE IS TAKEN UP THE WHOLE ENTIRE WORLD!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2002

We were soldiers ranked up there with Saving Private Ryan and I believe the film really reaches you emotionally unlike BlackHawk Down.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2002

I thought this was right up there with the best of the movies I have seen for a long time. The combination of attention to home life for the wives and families, coupled with the intense, dramatic and touching battle scenes was done extremely well. Bring your kleenex !

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

I disagree with the above comment. Finally a movie that looks at both side of a war and the fact that there never is a winner, we all lose. OK, so maybe it wasn`t always perfect (patriotism is hard to ignore), but it definatley challenges you to think about all sides of a war and whom it effects.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

great one

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

This is a great movie. It tells you how the real world is like. This is just like Braveheart.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

One of the best movies I have seen in the past year. It was very well paced throughout the movie with both side soldiers-wives, soldiers US- Viet Cong and a realistic film of this war.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

i thought it sucked

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

This was one of the greatest military movies that I have ever seen. This movie is a great contribution to all the men who died in Vietnam.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

it is nice moive.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

It wasn`t as pro-american as I thought it would be. It turn out to be a really good movie. Lots of blood though.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

this movie was pretty sweee..punanni

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

it was good

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

I was really impressed with the fact that for once a war movie made the effort to show the human aspect of the conflict. It was shown form both sides of the war and unlike Blackhawk down, the movie stirred emotion.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

Great Movie. Very emotional and i was grinding my teeth through the battle seens they were so real and terrifying. I cant imagine the feeling soldiers had before and after this war. I strongly feel for them. Anyways the movie was amazing, mel gibson and as well as many ohter actors are great! Just as good as or maybe even better thans saving private ryan. GO SEE IT!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

An incredible movie. The acting was not spectacular, but the whole movie was simply wonderful. There is not, as has been charged, any Americanism in this flick, but is, instead, an even-handed look at the futility of VietNam and the realities of combat. Definitely not for sensationalists - a la Black Hawk Down (ugh!).

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: