Wonder Woman 1984 - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.23 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.23

Based on 1906 votes and 61 reviews


  • User rating: 4.23 71.23%
  • User rating: 4.23 9.13%
  • User rating: 4.23 2.74%
  • User rating: 4.23 5.02%
  • User rating: 4.23 11.87%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 61

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2021

Wonder Woman she is for sure! Liked the villian better before she was a cheetah. Movie is very good as for good vs. evil and of course Good always outways the bad. Love this film made for all to see and learn about how powerful is the truth. Gal Gadot is sensational in this role.

User review rating: 2 February 17, 2021

Lame, really. Way too political. The villain was so obvious, so tiresome. Cheetah is the secondary villain and she's super-dynamic but this gives her hardly any screentime. And there are some real eye-rollers here that sink it further. A real waste.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2021

I didn't like it, but I wouldn't call those who disagree with me evil, nor would I ever misuse punctuation marks to an abusive extent. Or would I?????? Gal Gadot is still good. This needed more action.

User review rating: 2 February 13, 2021

Okay....but it would've been better if the lady villain had more screentime.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2021

I could watch this movie - ALL - NIGHT- LONG.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2021

Great movie, good family film with imagination, can't wait to see the third Wonder Woman. Excellent acting and full of surprises. Loved the story about truth and what really matters.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2021

Empowering? Embarrassing! Message to humanity? What, bring your bf back with a wish, into the body of another man, sleep with him, and patrol the malls. Message is: AVOID this movie!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2021

EMPOWERING AND ENTERTAINING. LOVED IT.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed this film a strong message to humanity. Don't miss it.

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2021

GREAT POPCORN MOVIE

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2021

The writers, producer and director need to find a new line of work.??????? and people are saying this was a good movie..?!? Give your heads a shake ?????? dont waste your money ????? for the person or people that keep on trashing stop your foolish, nobody cares what u have to say , trying convince people other wise while trashing writers, producer ,director and the people that like the movie ,insults show your wicked evil heart so sad of the secular world, u reap what u sow as it will be the end of a not happy ending for you

User review rating: 3 January 18, 2021

have fun watching it besides the things that would bug lots of people, how they bought Steve Trevor, how they didn't develop the cheetah the right way as i would brought wonder women villain in the 3 movie as the full cheetah and the flying like super man, besides those things still like the movie

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2021

Gal Gadot did a great performance especially with the emotional parting of her friend. Kristen Wiig was fantastic playing so many different roles as Barbara. So very entertaining and funny. You gotta love this movie, the world needs to pay attention to the message of Love not destruction. For all ages. Don't miss it.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2021

Stupid and boring

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2021

Wonder WHAT...? This movie made Wonder Woman, a superhero that can trade headbutts with Superman, into a scantily clad mall cop... and people are saying this was a good movie..?!? Give your heads a shake! Parading her around in her sexy outfit in the 80's is NOT promoting female empowerment, btw. Plot was terrible, action contrived, and too many cheesy effects. Not even worth watching on Netflix, would give it negative stars, were that possible.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2021

The acting was bad, the story line was even worse. I do not know what happened between the first movie and this one. Clearly they did not know what they where doing. The only reason I did not walk out half way through the movie is the money I spent and I was hoping surely it would get better and it didn’t. The writers, producer and director need to find a new line of work.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2021

Great acting and story, filming was super, movie was a fun ride and very good message to the world. I like the first one more, but this was so good too, had to see it five times already. Clean family movie for all to see.

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2021

Terribly made movie! The taming of Wonder Woman ruined this movie. No where near the excitement, suspense and fight scenes of the first Wonder Woman. No need in making number 3 if this is what is in store for that movie.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2021

A MUST SEE FILM. VERY E4NTERTAINING AND MAGICAL FILMING.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2021

Loved the whole movie and was excited to see Linda Carter make an appearence!!!

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2021

This movie was bad for so many reasons. It should have been called WW VS the Bad Orange Man. Super disappointed! I loved the first movie but this one was clearly made by political Hollyweird people. Don't waste your time and money on this stinker.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2021

Three times I saw this film. Each time I see more, it is number one at the box office. Good clean movie, it speaks for itself. Don't miss it.

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2021

Very disappointing. Bad writing and cinematography. Expected a lot more.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2021

What in the world happened to the producers of this movie? We left half way through the movie.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2021

not a perfect movie but still good never the less beside it flaws

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2021

Action packed and Love story, but the true messages are there if you can see it. Some of it , a look into the future and biblical warnings. This world is beautiful in many ways, but humanity is not in appreciation of it. I like this movie enough to see more than once and there is part of it shown after the credits.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2021

Oh my goodness the Wonder Woman sequels are now destroyed. Horribly made movie!!

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2021

This 1984 movie was no where near as good as the first Wonder Woman. The excitement and thrill and suspense was all gone. The bringing back of the boyfriend like a spirit was just ridiculous. The whole movie should have been scrapped. The first movie was awesome. It made the hairs on your neck stand up with the music and fight scenes. The taming of Wonder Woman in this movie ruined the whole movie. I saw the first movie several times and have played the DVD countless times. I will never go see this 1984 movie again or waste my money on its DVD. When the 3rd movie is made they need to let the boyfriend rest in peace as it would be so stupid to bring him back as a spirit or other way again and they need to let Wonder Woman fight like she did in the first movie and bring back the suspect thrill and excitement like the first movie.

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2021

Really like the first movie. Expected this one also to be entertaining. It was not. There was no storyline and it really wasn't even that good to watch. If there is a 3rd movie, it will have to be a lot better

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2021

Gal and kristen acting was good. Story line was horrible. So many DC universe villains to pick from and they pick a wish granter. Hoping WW3 is much better.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2021

Loved this movie.....Gal Gadot did a great job as Wonder Woman

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2020

It WAS a crap movie, even fanboys or those who love WW need to be a little honest hwre... great character, brutal plot. And to the review a few down, YOU need to do the math lol... 11 pf the 29 reviews so far (37.93%) were done BEFORE the movie came out, all in favor of it. It is reasonable to assume a similar proportion (if not morr) rated it 5 stars... so check your math.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2020

A W E S O M E

User review rating: 3 December 31, 2020

a brainless comment ????? !!!!!!!! please....... for the person that said wonder women was just horrible, insults are just sad so i give back to u .....i just laugh when people say save your money like it was the worst movie in history, wasn't perfect but far from horrible ....and just because it wasn't your cup of tea doesn't mean people wont like it, opinions are like u know what everybody got one...and dont try to convince others of your opinion of dissatisfaction of wonder women 84 not living up to your standards 81.14% percent still like it ,,,,,do the math

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2020

For reference, i liked the first WW, but this...was painful to watch. Lazy writing, horrible plot and beyond cheesy music and scenes. Save your $$ and time.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2020

Long and very little action. Didn't inspire me like the first and I had such great expectations

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2020

I love all super hero movies and was excited to watch this one...loved the first one...but what a disappointment...sat through to the end but it was painful and embarrassing to watch. The villain's acting was soooooo bad, the plot was bad, it was just an awful movie.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2020

This movie was just horrible... yes it had glitzy effects and a beautiful lead, but the plot was boring and slow, and no real purpose (unless you think that "hey, i am woman i am strong" is an actual plot line). This story should never have made it past the studio heads... and to the "reviewer" who said, ignore the bad reviews just see it - that is the whole purpose of reviews, to see what others think... a brainless comment that matchs the plot of this dog. Really, SAVE YOUR MONEY!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2020

WW 1 - WW was naively innocent in the ways of the world & took everything literally; with that, they were able to add a great deal of humor. Now she's an older & more mature WW & understands the "ways of the world". Great Movie & message . Kristen Wiig was terrific. It wasn't confusing & made perfect sense (if you have half-a-brain & pay attention) as some implied. I'm not sure what the message was, never-the-less, entertaining movie:) & a little more serious than the 1st W.W. CON: AS TOO OFTEN LATELY, (Dolby this time, I-MAX all the time) later in movie as action picked up, soundtrack was so loud you could barely hear the dialog. Go with an open mind, accept flaws & you'll love it. RH

User review rating: 3 December 28, 2020

dont waste your time reading bad reviews and see wonder women 84 for your self and dint let anybody make your mind up, not a perfect movie but people except to much these days because it doesn't matter how good they do a film their anybody that will nik pick the stupid and have something to complain about

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2020

Found it convoluted, and drawn out in spots. Gal is drop dead gorgeous. Some action scenes were great but overall I gave it a C+. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2020

Like Gal and Kristin. The other villain with his dyed blond hair was a hoot - talk about power corrupting. Love that WW keeps learning what powers she has.

User review rating: 2 December 27, 2020

Was looking for a continuation of her story with some "tie-ins" into the DC Universe..with something...when we first see the Magical "STONE" I guessed okay here we go. The film is confusion and never really leaps forward into the next phase. Back to the past, to the future, to the past and there seems to be some fill-in scenes addressing the world of today. Good Actors were properly utilized. The first one was magical with definite actor chemistry. I didn't get that vive here. Just a repeated romance. The kudos if any? Go to the action scenes, still top notch. Gal definitely has screen presence. You need to put in a DC cameo with another star...and move FORWARD to the next DC stories. Stand Alone movies are great if their plot, storylines are solid....this sequel was weak. Watch Superman II, a much better OLDER DC film.

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2020

This was very disappointing!!! Terrible storyline, Terrible acting, Terrible movie!!! Don't waist your hard earned money on this.

User review rating: 2 December 26, 2020

Crap

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2020

amazing excellent film of a life message that hit to the heart, a movie worth see again and again, little better than first one as Gal Gadot and Patty Jenkins raise the bar, oh buy the way the person that gave it a one star and said do NOT waste time on this stinker..... i would say dont waste you're time reading their review as the saying goes their no counting for taste

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2020

I saw this movie Christmas Day, It was Good filled with action and lots of suspense, unexpected events, loved the 4th of July fireworks as I missed them this year. Strong message in this movie about love and truth and a look into the future.

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2020

I rented this movie fresh on Xmas Day, thinking it would be a good cap to the end of a chill day... wow, what a mistake. The plot is absolutely brutal - childlike in concept but labarynthian in convoluted complexity - the plot of your average cartoon is deeper than this. Acting was nothing to write home about either - Gal Gadot was ok as Wonder Woman (she had practice from previous movies), but the main villains and about 80% of the supporting cast were at best, high school quality. Most scenes had so little to do with plot development, not sure who wrote this tripe, hit they need to have their screenwriters guild card taken away - permanently. Could go on, but why bother, already lost a few hours of my life I'll never get back. Give yourself one last xmas gift and do NOT waste time on this stinker. Even in a year of few new movies, this one is forgettable.

User review rating: 2 December 25, 2020

I can't wait to watch WW84 after corona.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2020

Excellent sequel to the first one! Loved the story showing a bit about her childhood at the beginning. Gal Gadot was amazing showing strength as well a humanitarian side to her. Kristen Wigg was a good addition to this movie!

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: