Cinéma Banque Scotia Montreal

Montréal Showtimes

Cinéma Banque Scotia Montreal

977, rue Sainte-Catherine Ouest Montréal, QC, H3B 4W3 (514) 842-0549 Nearby Mall: Le Centre Eaton

Film Classifications Switch to 24 hr clock

To BUY TICKETS (where available), click on the showtime with the ticket icon Online Booking Available

Castle in the Sky - Studio Ghibli Fest 2017 Poster

Castle in the Sky - Studio Ghibli Fest 2017

(Program) RatingRating: 3.67

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Aug 27:
Wed, Aug 30:
Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Final Poster

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Final

Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Sep 10:
La flûte enchantée - Metropolitan Opera Poster

La flûte enchantée - Metropolitan Opera

RatingRating: 1.00

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Oct 14:
The Metropolitan Opera: Norma Poster

The Metropolitan Opera: Norma

(Program, 184 min) Ratingno reviews Watch Trailer

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Oct 07:
Sat, Nov 04:
The Metropolitan Opera: The Magic Flute - Special Encore Poster

The Metropolitan Opera: The Magic Flute - Special Encore

(Program) RatingRating: 5.00

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Nov 11:
Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind - Studio Ghibli Fest 2017 Poster

Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind - Studio Ghibli Fest 2017

(Program) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Sep 24:
Wed, Sep 27:
Spirited Away - Studio Ghibli Fest 2017 Poster

Spirited Away - Studio Ghibli Fest 2017

(Program) Ratingno reviews

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Oct 29:
Wed, Nov 01:

Showtimes from Thu, Aug 17 to Sat, Nov 11change date

Cinéma Banque Scotia Montreal

This cinema is the busiest in the city. Due to its English-language showings and a prime location on St-Catherine street, a hotspot for shopping and dining, the cinema draws a large following of students from nearby colleges and universities. Formerly the Paramount Montreal, the theatre occupies a full six floors of the former Simpsons building. Four lit elevators lead to two main lobbies which house 12 Screens and an IMAX theatre. In its first year after opening in June 1999, the theatre sold the most tickets in Canada and was one of the 10 busiest in North America. Unfortunately, the giant theatre led to the closing of one of Montreal’s premiere movie palaces, the Famous Players Loew’s 5 located across the street, that October. There is a small pay parking lot behind the theatre.