Algonquin Cinemas

Pembroke Showtimes

Algonquin Cinemas

1100 Pembroke St. E Pembroke, ON, K8A 6Y7 (613) 735-8318

General Ratings

General Experience

2.5 user rating

Concession

2.2 user rating

Cleanliness

2.4 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.3 user rating

Customer Service

2.6 user rating

79 Reviews for Algonquin Cinemas

Sort by

Lucky find !

as most small towns don't even have a theater and they're disappearing quickly, we were very lucky to find this little theater close to the cottage that we rented. for those that have said the prices are too high, reality check this is the cheapest movie we have been to in years! Most movie theaters are 13 14 or $15. There could have been a bit more slope to the seats, and they are outdated and not super comfortable. a little courtesy from other patrons would go a long way to alleviating some of that problem, they were only six people in the movie that we went to and a tall man came in and sat right in front of me. Locals need to be more appreciative of this little theater or they may find it.

Reviewed on: 08/01/2019

Overall Rating

3.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Crappy Cinemas

The seating isn't sloped enough to see over the person in front of you, you can hear the surround sound in th he theatre beside you, the snacks are scarce and expensive, the owners and workers are rude, the theatre needs a severe update!

Reviewed on: 05/02/2019

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

worst movie theatre in the world

i hate it

Reviewed on: 05/02/2019

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Loud

This theatre plays the previews and ads at an insane level. So loud in fact my 10 year old started to complain her ears were hurting and began to cry.

Reviewed on: 04/28/2019

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Closed

The theatre was closed when it was advertised open online. Many families bumped their nose on closed doors.

Reviewed on: 01/02/2019

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Awful customer service

I’ve lived in this area for ten years and I have only been to this theatre a couple of time. Every time is a disappointment. The service is horrible and the food and theatre are only slightly better.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Disappointing

Overpriced, Screen while watching the movie was so dark I could barely see what was going on. The audio was poor as well.

Reviewed on: 05/17/2018

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Close to home

My only suggestion, play more of the faith/family films

Reviewed on: 04/20/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Pembroke needs new theatre

I don't understand the lack of a proper movie theater in this town. There's nowhere nice to see a movie between Ottawa and North bay it's Cray Cray. This theatre is old and dirty and the seats are uncomfortable and worst of all you can hear the other movie through the wall.

Reviewed on: 02/08/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

STank

Theater is outdated, dilapidated, and NEEDS IMPROVEMENT. What do they even do with their profits? Clearly it's not being put into improving the venue. Considering the condition the theater is in, the tickets are EXTREMELY overpriced. Even with it being the only theater in town, I would sooner drive to Petawawa or even Kanata to take in movies.

Reviewed on: 01/04/2018

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating