Algonquin Cinemas

Pembroke Showtimes

Algonquin Cinemas

1100 Pembroke St. E Pembroke, ON, K8A 6Y7 (613) 735-8318

General Ratings

General Experience

2.5 user rating

Concession

2.2 user rating

Cleanliness

2.5 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.3 user rating

Customer Service

2.6 user rating

73 Reviews for Algonquin Cinemas

Sort by

Disappointing

Overpriced, Screen while watching the movie was so dark I could barely see what was going on. The audio was poor as well.

Reviewed on: 05/17/2018

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Close to home

My only suggestion, play more of the faith/family films

Reviewed on: 04/20/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Pembroke needs new theatre

I don't understand the lack of a proper movie theater in this town. There's nowhere nice to see a movie between Ottawa and North bay it's Cray Cray. This theatre is old and dirty and the seats are uncomfortable and worst of all you can hear the other movie through the wall.

Reviewed on: 02/08/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

STank

Theater is outdated, dilapidated, and NEEDS IMPROVEMENT. What do they even do with their profits? Clearly it's not being put into improving the venue. Considering the condition the theater is in, the tickets are EXTREMELY overpriced. Even with it being the only theater in town, I would sooner drive to Petawawa or even Kanata to take in movies.

Reviewed on: 01/04/2018

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Bad, really bad BUT the only one in town...

One of the worst I have ever gone to but it is the only one in town (over 1 hour drive for the next one; DO IT).

Reviewed on: 12/15/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

only option

This is the only theatre in Pembroke. It's small, dated and over priced. Bathrooms are old and grose. If your looking to dry your hands after washing be prepared to miss half the movie because the only dryer in the bathroom is so old it barely blows any air. I'd rather drive to Kanata to see a movie - cheaper admission and cheaper concession plus an overall better experience. Common Algonquin Cinemas. You need to get with the times and step it up!

Reviewed on: 11/03/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Enjoyable..

Good for small town theatre not many have one anymore, appreciate it...easier than driving to Ottawa, especially in the winter.

Reviewed on: 08/22/2017

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

The best popcorn ever

I truly enjoy my date nites with my husband we always come ro this theatre for our movies

Reviewed on: 07/25/2017

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Seniors

This town is mostly seniors yet there are not many movies for us. Family is good comedy. Have been waiting for good shows for awhile and there's nothing.

Reviewed on: 07/21/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Great Popcorn

Good movie Theater

Reviewed on: 06/16/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating