Algonquin Cinemas

Pembroke Showtimes

Algonquin Cinemas

1100 Pembroke St. E Pembroke, ON, K8A 6Y7 (613) 735-8318

General Ratings

General Experience

2.5 user rating

Concession

2.3 user rating

Cleanliness

2.6 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.3 user rating

Customer Service

2.6 user rating

69 Reviews for Algonquin Cinemas

Sort by

Bad, really bad BUT the only one in town...

One of the worst I have ever gone to but it is the only one in town (over 1 hour drive for the next one; DO IT).

Reviewed on: 12/15/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

only option

This is the only theatre in Pembroke. It's small, dated and over priced. Bathrooms are old and grose. If your looking to dry your hands after washing be prepared to miss half the movie because the only dryer in the bathroom is so old it barely blows any air. I'd rather drive to Kanata to see a movie - cheaper admission and cheaper concession plus an overall better experience. Common Algonquin Cinemas. You need to get with the times and step it up!

Reviewed on: 11/03/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Enjoyable..

Good for small town theatre not many have one anymore, appreciate it...easier than driving to Ottawa, especially in the winter.

Reviewed on: 08/22/2017

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

The best popcorn ever

I truly enjoy my date nites with my husband we always come ro this theatre for our movies

Reviewed on: 07/25/2017

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Seniors

This town is mostly seniors yet there are not many movies for us. Family is good comedy. Have been waiting for good shows for awhile and there's nothing.

Reviewed on: 07/21/2017

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Great Popcorn

Good movie Theater

Reviewed on: 06/16/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

March Break

Being the only theater in town do they not realize just because children are on March break parents still work they do not have one children's movie that is not a matinee so if you decide to take your younger children to see a movie I guess you have to take a day off work

Reviewed on: 03/14/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Poor Seats

The seating set up is not the best. The theater is not on enough of a slope and the seats are not staggered enough so if someone taller sits in front of you there goes your view ! Also the seats themselves are not very comfortable. The cost is high for a poor experience.

Reviewed on: 02/02/2017

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Not Worth It

I went to this theatre for years because there was nothing else in town. It is no longer worth it. The staff are not pleasant, the entire establishment is dirty, the video and sound quality are sorely subpar, and the seats are uncomfortable and often broken. Considering that they charge as much as a "real" cinema, I now make the drive to Renfrew whenever I want to see a movie. Would love to see this place updated, and will revisit if that ever happens.

Reviewed on: 01/02/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Falling apart

Can only use cash at concession. Lights burnt out on theatre floor. Seats broken. Can hear movies next to you. Needs a complete update. People drive to Ottawa or Renfrew instead.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2016

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating