Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.51 21 votes and 17 reviews | Rate Theatre

20 Carlton St., Toronto, ON M5B 2H5

Mall nearby: College Park Shops

(416) 494-9371 | View Map


4.51 / 5

User rating: 4.51

Based on 21 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.52380952380952
  • Concession User rating: 4.4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.57142857142857
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.47619047619048
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.57142857142857

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 17

these people are scum

September 18, 2019

anyone who cancels a movie because one of their staff doesn't like the subject matter, jordan petersen movie in this case, should suffer from their obvious pathetic lives as they don't know how to say no to the insane cancel culture censorship mob.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

great cinema!

March 24, 2019

this is one of the (hidden) gems of Toronto. Great quality films, very nice atmosphere and good prices for movies!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Friendly, efficient service!......Get the "Royal Treatment"

May 29, 2018

This is a great little theater, in a great little spot. Super friendly staff that greet you like a friend... comfy seats....great energy. Love concession staff....prices..not so much. Doesn't seem to make sense to have to pay more for the popcorn than the discounted price on Tuesday. Keep up the great work!...Thank you

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

a real sauna in there!

August 21, 2017

no AC no vent no thank you bye !

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

A gem of a theatre

February 21, 2017

I have always had an enjoyable time when going to this theatre, as the theatre itself is clean and organized and always has a great selection of the latest released movies.The well-trained staff are always helpful and friendly and it shows that they like their jobs and take pride in doing a good job.Keep up the good work folks and see ya at the movies !

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the nostalgic feel!

December 13, 2016

Great theater to go to. Comfortable atmosphere, decent prices and great staff! I never have a bad experience here.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I love going there

October 22, 2016

It is a cozy place, where you can just sit , relax, and watch the movie. I like their repertoire. Please, keep the style. I personally love this old school cinema theater. Ani

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

My favourite theatre anywhere !

September 18, 2016

Has a retro, cinephilic, indie atmosphere that is so inviting and comfortable. Staff are friendly and easygoing. Had great experience here when visiting Toronto. Will be my first stop when I come back. Didn't use the concession, but have no doubt it's fine.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great place to watch a movie.

October 02, 2015

My rating says it all!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Posters are slanted

August 16, 2015

Upon leave, my friend and I realized the posters were slightly off balance from being level. Despite the initial shock, we recognized this to be part of the cinema's charm. It became well received following this realization. Well done!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!