Carlton Cinema

Toronto Showtimes

Carlton Cinema

20 Carlton St. Toronto, ON, M5B 2H5 (416) 494-9371

General Ratings

General Experience

4.7 user rating

Concession

4.6 user rating

Cleanliness

4.7 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.6 user rating

Customer Service

4.7 user rating

14 Reviews for Carlton Cinema

Sort by

a real sauna in there!

no AC no vent no thank you bye !

Reviewed on: 08/21/2017

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

A gem of a theatre

I have always had an enjoyable time when going to this theatre, as the theatre itself is clean and organized and always has a great selection of the latest released movies.The well-trained staff are always helpful and friendly and it shows that they like their jobs and take pride in doing a good job.Keep up the good work folks and see ya at the movies !

Reviewed on: 02/21/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love the nostalgic feel!

Great theater to go to. Comfortable atmosphere, decent prices and great staff! I never have a bad experience here.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

I love going there

It is a cozy place, where you can just sit , relax, and watch the movie. I like their repertoire. Please, keep the style. I personally love this old school cinema theater. Ani

Reviewed on: 10/22/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

My favourite theatre anywhere !

Has a retro, cinephilic, indie atmosphere that is so inviting and comfortable. Staff are friendly and easygoing. Had great experience here when visiting Toronto. Will be my first stop when I come back. Didn't use the concession, but have no doubt it's fine.

Reviewed on: 09/18/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great place to watch a movie.

My rating says it all!

Reviewed on: 10/02/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Posters are slanted

Upon leave, my friend and I realized the posters were slightly off balance from being level. Despite the initial shock, we recognized this to be part of the cinema's charm. It became well received following this realization. Well done!

Reviewed on: 08/16/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

nice theater

clean

Reviewed on: 10/23/2014

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

great prices!

Everything is all you would hope for when you take your grandchild to a movie. Great for seniors too.

Reviewed on: 08/25/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

The staff are AWESOME.

I have done some of their overnight events and have to say that I think the manager is amazing. He has brought so much life back into an amazing space. Love going to the Carlton again! And such reasonable pricing. :)

Reviewed on: 08/01/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating