Cineplex Odeon Varsity and VIP

Toronto Showtimes

Cineplex Odeon Varsity and VIP

55 Bloor Street West Toronto, ON, M4W 1A5 416-961-6303

General Ratings

General Experience

3.5 user rating

Concession

3.5 user rating

Cleanliness

3.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.6 user rating

Customer Service

3.6 user rating

19 Reviews for Cineplex Odeon Varsity and VIP

Sort by

Best location in the City of Toronto

Perfect - never had any problems. Service is friendly and it's clean!

Reviewed on: 09/22/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

No more matinee movies !! Very sad

Will some professionally run American chain company please buy this awful movie chain cineplex and drain this swamp. Worst management ever. This is what happens when there’s a monopoly. They couldn’t care less about patrons!

Reviewed on: 06/02/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

No more afternoon matinee movies! Very uncomfortable too

No more afternoon matinee movies! You never ever answer your office phone I cannot believe you no longer have afternoon movies even on the weekends. Disgusting! Cinplex is the worst of the worst. Unfriendly staff and bad management. I hope an American chain buys cineplex and runs it with top management with patrons in mind. Drain the swamp.

Reviewed on: 06/02/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

why did you cancel matinees -especially on a Statuday??:

unbelievable, no matinees anymore, very disappointing and I would think a money loosing experience. Was my favourite theatre, but not anymore if no matinees.

Reviewed on: 05/18/2018

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Matinees Cancelled

Unbelievable! Matinées cancelled. When I asked about it I was informed it was due to construction. When I asked when construction would cease and matinees would resume I was informed approximately 2 months. Very disappointing.

Reviewed on: 04/07/2018

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

What happened to your matinees?

I can not believe that you no longer have matinees during the week! This is a very poor decision to ignore all of the seniors who love to go then. Surely you are aware of the boomer demographics.

Reviewed on: 04/05/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Worse chairs

Dec 16, 2017 The Shape of Water Seats not much smaller and much less comfortable comparing to the other VIPs. Much less leg room too, when people walked pass me to get to their seats, the space of the “walkway” was at least half a feet smaller than other VIPs! Also, it’s a theatre with only 20 seats, so the screen is proportionally much smaller like watching a movie at home with a home theatre system. The staff didn’t even close the theatre door when the credit started rolling when the movie started. One of the audience was nice enough to close the door for us. It’s ridiculous customer service! The good thing is the theatre validated the parking ticket to drop the parking fee from $20 to $3!

Reviewed on: 12/16/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Not for vertically challenge

uncomfortable seating for shorter people

Reviewed on: 01/16/2017

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

My son and I came to watch a movie that starts at 6:55 pm. We came at 6:15 and got in the Auditorium while they were still showing the same movie but it was the credits rolling on the screen. There wasn't a line up and we didn't even know that we should line up at the front since they didn't have an usher or anyone organizing it. So a cleaner came in and told us to line up just like everyone else meanwhile there wasn't s line up. He was very rude and very disrespectful with a condescending tone. I would like it if their district GM can contact me so they can better assist people and perhaps assign an usher if movies ate being shown that close to each other so ppl don't get confused and get disrespected by their staff.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2016

Overall Rating

4.25 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

VIP Comfortable

Get some Gluten free snacks please

Reviewed on: 08/19/2016

Overall Rating

4.75 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated