Cochrane Movie House

Cochrane Showtimes

Cochrane Movie House

218 5th Avenue Cochrane, AB, T4C 1X3 (403) 932-7672

General Ratings

General Experience

4.3 user rating

Concession

4.2 user rating

Cleanliness

4.4 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.8 user rating

Customer Service

4.6 user rating

8 Reviews for Cochrane Movie House

Sort by

Love Cochrane

Love living in Cochrane and The Movie House is a perfect reflection of this awesome town. Been here for over 6 years, can't beat the charm and quaint surroundings and the town is just as great. Good job to all the friendly and professional staff.

Reviewed on: 04/09/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Better than th 15 min drive east

Great place to go

Reviewed on: 01/22/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Lacking Small Town Charm

When it's only 10 minutes to a large Cineplex, it would make sense that the Theater give viewers a reason not to drive in... This Theater is expensive for a small town theater, with little incentive. With the Scene program, it's actually cheaper in the long run to go into Calgary. Minor concern, but many of us have carried cash in more than a decade, so it is irritating that you can pay with debit/credit to get your tickets, then 5 feet away the concession doesn't have debit. They do conveniently have a bank machine with a high user fee right there, which is an idiotic scam. If it's blizzarding out, I might take my kids here, but there are a half dozen better options within reasonable distance of Cochrane.

Reviewed on: 11/02/2015

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Love the Cochrane Movie House!

This is the best business in Cochrane, we love spending time with our family and friends there. The customer service is always top notch.

Reviewed on: 01/06/2015

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great theatre for a small town

I am a local Cochrane resident and appreciate not having to drive to the city to catch a movie and the price point is better than the theatres in Calgary. The experience offered here is comparable to the larger theatres but with a small town atmosphere. My one gripe is the fact that they don't have a debit option at the concession and the cash machine they have available is super slow. Not to mention the added transaction fee to use it. Hopefully this oversight will be corrected soon.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2014

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great place to watch a movie!

Friendly staff, clean theatre and excellent popcorn. I've seen movies in lots of different theatres, this place is where I go to watch a movie. No big concession lines, clean washrooms and staff that are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 07/19/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Victim of a rant by a movie worker!

I have enjoyed going to movies in Cochrane. Last night we arrived about 50 minutes too earl and decided to watch the last end of the movie and then the beginning at the next performance. A lady worker came aggressively toward us, wagging her finger and telling us to line up for the next movie. It was a scene and many people were onlookers. I am well known in the community and Considering that we are 59 years old, it was a severe over reaction on her part. Please ask that female worker to settle down or to take a customer service workshop.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2013

Overall Rating

3.75 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Big time theatre small town experience!

I live in Cochrane and love this theatre. As far as small mom and pop operations go, these guys are great. They always take the time to look after the customers. As with any theatre, the service at the concessions are a little slow, so please get there a few minutes early. I was very surprised that there are two 3D screen here. I am looking forward to the next time the theatre expands from 5 to 8 screens!

Reviewed on: 11/26/2013

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating