Famous Players 6, Prince George

Prince George Showtimes

Famous Players 6, Prince George

172-1600 15th Avenue Prince George, BC, V2L 3X3 (250) 612-3993

General Ratings

General Experience

1.6 user rating

Concession

1.8 user rating

Cleanliness

1.6 user rating

Theatre Presentation

1.4 user rating

Customer Service

1.8 user rating

72 Reviews for Famous Players 6, Prince George

Sort by

Needs to be closed down

Haven't been to this movie theater in years because it was already run down and seats needed replacing 10 years ago. Took a chance that they made some improvements and went last night. Is far worse now. Seats are all stained and are super uncomfortable. Why is it that for a town with 80,000 plus people we get stuck with only one theater that is falling apart....better to have no movie theatre at all then if this is the best we can have.

Reviewed on: 06/01/2019

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Dirty and Outdated

Sound ok. Floor dirty and sticky. Food way overpriced. Concession dirty behind counter. Seats are gross and need updating.

Reviewed on: 05/12/2019

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Rundown

Worst theater I have ever experienced. Run down, dirty, broken seats, no air conditioning. An embarrassment to the chain.

Reviewed on: 05/11/2019

Overall Rating

1.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Odeon Cineplex should get out of the theatre business

Sound level: Typical for a theatre. Loud. Sound system is a dinosaur. They are probably running less channels than some people do at home. No ATMOS or DTS-X. Picture quality: Mediocre. I'm pretty sure they turn down the light output for their 3D showings in some vain attempt to save the bulb. 3D is generally dark to begin with but their presentation borders on murky. 2D is slightly better but not by much. Seats: Worn out garbage. The seats have not been updated since the place opened. Theatre design: Trash. The person who invented the sloped floor theatre design should have had their head examined. It is the worst design for theatres ever. Even the floor riser design of the theatres in 1960s and 70s PG was better than the garbage design used at the Famous Players 6. Cleanliness: Adequate: however, what else can be expected when the staff responsible for cleaning is paid minimum wage. Food: Typical theatre fare. Overpriced and mediocre. Not worth waiting in a line up for. Ticket stands: Okay when they are working. However, many of them are broken down which matches the quality of Odeon Cineplex's busted management. Conclusion: Odeon Cineplex should get out of the theatre business. They have no interest in running a quality theatre chain. The theatre in PG should be torn down and replaced or a competitor should enter the market and put Odeon Cineplex out of its misery.

Reviewed on: 04/25/2019

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Old old old

Theatre hasn’t been renovated on bit since it went in. Film industry spends tons of time and energy creating some of the greatest movies of all time, and then we have to watch it at this place... embarrassing

Reviewed on: 04/16/2019

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Fantastic if you're a 14 year old boy

I wouldn't mind the decrepitude if the movie selections could sometimes cater to the above 14 crowd. And I don't mean parental guidance. I mean movies for people who appreciate intelligence, wit, great acting, good stories. The incessant focus on action/thriller/animation films is monotonous and stupefying.

Reviewed on: 02/28/2019

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Over priced for the experience

The theatre in Prince George is over priced for the experience. The washrooms and the theatre rooms are always filthy, I feel as though I need a shower after being there. I love going to see movies but with the condition of our theatre I would rather rent one on the TV.

Reviewed on: 02/01/2019

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Where is my CAPTAIN chair?

Needs an overhaul, now! Way behind the times. Embarrassing!

Reviewed on: 01/22/2019

Overall Rating

2.5 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Old, depreciated and out of date.

The owners have obviously long since depreciated the infrastructure of the theatre past its useful life. Everything from the arcade, sticky old seats and the worn in floors is out of date. The prices they charge to go to this theatre make it a bad trade of value. recommend you drive to another city if you must watch a movie in a theatre, or just stay at home with netflix etc.

Reviewed on: 12/08/2018

Overall Rating

1.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Movie theater

typical movie theater. nothing fancy, but adequate staff seem pretty good to me, typical food choices - expensive but that is like every other big theater corporation

Reviewed on: 08/26/2018

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating