Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.65 80 votes and 76 reviews | Rate Theatre

172-1600 15th Avenue, Prince George, BC V2L 3X3

Mall nearby: Parkwood Place

(250) 612-3993 | View Map


1.65 / 5

User rating: 1.65

Based on 80 votes and 76 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.6
  • Concession User rating: 1.78481012658228
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.67532467532468
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.46153846153846
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.74025974025974

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 76

Dirty dirty

September 05, 2019

Horribly dirty and run down

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Needs a renovation

August 31, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Poorly run and run down

August 17, 2019

Went to see Lion King 3D... They left the spotlight inside the theatre on when the movie started. I finally got up after 15 minutes to go tell someone. The 2 staff were standing around talking and not doing anything. Other people in the audience thanked me. It was really uncomfortable to have to go do that - the patron should not have to tell the staff how to run the facility. The theatre was also freezing!! The previous day was hot but this day was cool and rainy, they should have a temperature checklist to check every day. The A/C was on and both our feet and hands were freezing and jackets zipped up. Terrible experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

I am offended!

July 28, 2019

So, I recently watched 'Once upon a time in hollywood' in this cinema and though the old seats and the cleanliness of the cinema didn't bother me but damn, they managed to offend me twice. The ticket person literally asked me twice if I wanted to see THIS movie (So if I am an Indian, can I only watch the punjabi movies the cinema plays?) Anyways, I absolutely loved the movie but when it finished, I clicked a picture of the title of the movie (things you do for social media), and the cinema attendant there rushed to me and said I could not do that in all the wrong words one can put that sentence into. Instead of telling me that I am not allowed to do it and I will have to delete the image, he made me delete the picture and added that if I ever do this again, I would not be allowed to come to this cinema again. I mean COME ON, you can not be this rude to people. There were thousands of ways to say that better but he treated me as if I had recorded the whole movie for pirating or whatever. I really felt offended and they ruined the movie for me. It was just plain mean and rude.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Needs to be closed down

June 01, 2019

Haven't been to this movie theater in years because it was already run down and seats needed replacing 10 years ago. Took a chance that they made some improvements and went last night. Is far worse now. Seats are all stained and are super uncomfortable. Why is it that for a town with 80,000 plus people we get stuck with only one theater that is falling apart....better to have no movie theatre at all then if this is the best we can have.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Dirty and Outdated

May 12, 2019

Sound ok. Floor dirty and sticky. Food way overpriced. Concession dirty behind counter. Seats are gross and need updating.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Rundown

May 11, 2019

Worst theater I have ever experienced. Run down, dirty, broken seats, no air conditioning. An embarrassment to the chain.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Odeon Cineplex should get out of the theatre business

April 25, 2019

Sound level: Typical for a theatre. Loud. Sound system is a dinosaur. They are probably running less channels than some people do at home. No ATMOS or DTS-X. Picture quality: Mediocre. I'm pretty sure they turn down the light output for their 3D showings in some vain attempt to save the bulb. 3D is generally dark to begin with but their presentation borders on murky. 2D is slightly better but not by much. Seats: Worn out garbage. The seats have not been updated since the place opened. Theatre design: Trash. The person who invented the sloped floor theatre design should have had their head examined. It is the worst design for theatres ever. Even the floor riser design of the theatres in 1960s and 70s PG was better than the garbage design used at the Famous Players 6. Cleanliness: Adequate: however, what else can be expected when the staff responsible for cleaning is paid minimum wage. Food: Typical theatre fare. Overpriced and mediocre. Not worth waiting in a line up for. Ticket stands: Okay when they are working. However, many of them are broken down which matches the quality of Odeon Cineplex's busted management. Conclusion: Odeon Cineplex should get out of the theatre business. They have no interest in running a quality theatre chain. The theatre in PG should be torn down and replaced or a competitor should enter the market and put Odeon Cineplex out of its misery.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Old old old

April 16, 2019

Theatre hasn’t been renovated on bit since it went in. Film industry spends tons of time and energy creating some of the greatest movies of all time, and then we have to watch it at this place... embarrassing

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Fantastic if you're a 14 year old boy

February 28, 2019

I wouldn't mind the decrepitude if the movie selections could sometimes cater to the above 14 crowd. And I don't mean parental guidance. I mean movies for people who appreciate intelligence, wit, great acting, good stories. The incessant focus on action/thriller/animation films is monotonous and stupefying.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location
* required!
* required!