Imagine Cinemas Elgin Mills

Richmond Hill Showtimes

Imagine Cinemas Elgin Mills

10909 Yonge St. Unit 33 Richmond Hill, ON, L4C 3E3 (416) 494-9371

General Ratings

General Experience

4.4 user rating

Concession

4.0 user rating

Cleanliness

4.3 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.3 user rating

Customer Service

4.4 user rating

60 Reviews for Imagine Cinemas Elgin Mills

Sort by

Best value theater anywhere

Reviewed on: 03/12/2019

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love the New seating!!

This is close to home and convenient, so can't complain about that. And they have renovated their seating, so definitely loving that.

Reviewed on: 01/22/2019

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Loving the New Theatres with the Recliners seats

For a smaller theater it's perfect, has what you need at a reasonable price. And the revamped theaters with recliner seats are such a great addition!

Reviewed on: 11/10/2018

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Love the seats and good selection of movies

We shun the larger flashier theatre in town in favor of this one. Love the advance online ticket sales with seat selection. Great selection of current movies. This move theatre has the best reclining seats ever! Lots of parking. Concession items are the basics you expect - pop corn, pop, nachos and candy. Audience members, in my experience, are courteous. A great family movie place for sure. Although, the washrooms could be tidier.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2018

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Best Seats

New seats and space is wonderful. Viewing is good everywhere. Staff always very helpful and nice The only problem I have experienced are the washrooms on every visit are really poorly looked after Doors off, toilets a mess , water on floor. I tell staff every time and they go and clean right away They need a check sheet showing bathrooms are looked at every hour.

Reviewed on: 07/28/2018

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

best seats

Reviewed on: 07/04/2018

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Super comfortable seats (wide, reclining, leg rest), cheap tickets, quiet locale and great selection of movies

The movie tickets are usually cheaper than Cineplex. It's an older theatre that's been nicely renovated. It has smaller screens than Cineplex, but the leather reclining chairs are big, wide and comfy. When we go on weekdays, it's usually very quiet (no noisy customers that we've experienced) so we have had very good experiences watching movies at this theatre. I actually prefer not to go to the bigger cinemas with the earsplitting sound, 7-foot tall screens, and loud talking audiences that give me a headache. I much prefer this theatre. Compared to my local Cineplex, this Imagine Cinema also has more earlier times available and more choice in films offered, so I am very pleased with this gem of a theatre. It's set in the basement of a large plaza that has a Loblaws, Dolllarama, several stores and restaurants, so it's nice to do some shopping and eating before watching the movie in a big, comfy, reclining chair that has a leg rest that comes up.

Reviewed on: 05/27/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Amazing

Always great service, very friendly staff, pricing is very reasonable and really comfortable seats.

Reviewed on: 04/17/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great prices

Very impressed with the updated seating and overall appearance of the theatre.

Reviewed on: 03/30/2018

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Amazing

The reno have severely increased my enjoyment while keeping the prices low.

Reviewed on: 02/26/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating