Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.61 54 votes and 37 reviews | Rate Theatre

2 King St. West, Hamilton, ON L8P 1A1

Mall nearby: Jackson Square Mall

(905) 526-8132 | View Map


3.61 / 5

User rating: 3.61

Based on 54 votes and 37 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.31481481481481
  • Concession User rating: 3.325
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.77272727272727
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.80487804878049
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.83720930232558

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 37

Best seating in town!

November 02, 2019

So the screens are a little smaller here in this refurbished theatre, but what it lacks in screen size it more than makes up for in comfort. I actually won't see movies in any other theatre now because of how comfortable I find the seating! Seats are extra wide and the centre armrest can be lifted to form a love seat, perfect for cuddling with your special someone while you're watching the movie. The foot rests come up completely to create that La-Z-Boy feel and there is so much leg room that a person can walk in front of you with your feet up and you don't even need to adjust your position. Consession staffing is a little light, so the line moves slowly, but you can book your tickets (and reserved seating at no extra charge) online before you even come so if you aren't grabbing anything you don't need to wait in line at all. Free parking at the Jackson Square parking underneath if you come after 6pm on weekdays or weekends. If you come during the day you get discounted parking. Just remember to validate your ticket on the way out of the theatre at the machine.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Ease up on the AC !!!

August 16, 2019

I just about froze to death in there one night. Ridiculous.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Cleanest Theatre in Hamilton

March 22, 2019

Have been coming to this this theatre since I was a teenager and now I bring my grandchildren here, Is so quick and easy to get your tickets, your munchies and the most comfortable recliners. Now just bring on the wine one day :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Seats and Popcorn

December 12, 2018

My favourite theatre in the Hamilton area. Reclining seats with lots of leg room. Almost like a large private theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

BedBugs in the treatres

August 25, 2018

went to see a show last week and came home with bedbug bites and the bugs in my jacket. I'll never go there again!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Best seats in town!

April 11, 2018

Love the recliners and a real place to put our drink and space, space and lots of space! Best theatre experience to date!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The reclining seats are SO comfortable

November 29, 2017

Best movie seats! Lots of leg room and proper cup holders. Perfect treat!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

So so comfy!

October 11, 2017

Prices are lower than Cineplex. Seats are comfier. (Comfiest!) Concession is cheaper!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best theater in Hamilton

October 03, 2017

This is my favorite theater when it comes to watching movies in theaters.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Those recliner seats...

September 16, 2017

I gotta say, this theater has improved A LOT over the years. It's in a mall, so you can shop before or after. The recliners made a huge difference. I lost my online ticket, so the manager managed to print the ticket for me from my credit card info. Very thankful to them for that.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!