Showcase 5, Campbell River

Campbell River Showtimes

Showcase 5, Campbell River

Unit 100, 489 South Dogwood St. Campbell River, BC, V9W 6K6 (250) 287-3233

General Ratings

General Experience

3.9 user rating

Concession

4.1 user rating

Cleanliness

4.1 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.1 user rating

Customer Service

4.4 user rating

13 Reviews for Showcase 5, Campbell River

Sort by

Great Theatre and Staff

Campbell River has a great theatre and the staff is excellent. The only complaint I have is the people viewing the show sometimes are rude...….they leave a terrible mess behind. I find the mix of shows excellent allowing a mix of shows for viewing by both adults and children. Steve, the manager, is always so friendly and helpful with everything. His staff is very enthusiastic. Hats off to Steve and his staff.

Reviewed on: 05/28/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Caters mostly to youths

This theatre often does not bring in movies that would cater to adults and seniors. seems to cater only to the youths. Many good shows were advertised on the screen then never showed up at the theatre. Very disappointing.

Reviewed on: 05/17/2018

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Clean clean clean and so well managed! The north island's best choice hands-down, with lots of alternative content!!

Reviewed on: 11/07/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Slow concession

Overall the theatre is nice, the biggest challenge is the slow service getting your popcorn etc. before the show. This can almost discourage you from going to the movies here, and I hear it regularly from everybody else when you're in the lineup how slow it goes.

Reviewed on: 01/19/2017

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Love going!

Now that I am retired and living in CR, I am going to the movies more often. I only wish there were more of the movies that I like to see. I realize that I am not in Vancouver anymore, but I do miss the variety. The staff is great; my husband says the popcorn is the best. It would be nice if the building was upgraded; the theatre looks tired but it is clean! My only real complaint is that there should be more handicap parking spots around the theatre.

Reviewed on: 01/07/2017

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Ruined my birthday

I was looking forward to watching the conjuring 2 on my 14 th birthday with a bunch of my friends. The manager let them all in because they "looked" old enough but left me outside because I didn't bring my id.

Reviewed on: 06/11/2016

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

always giving their best

I am a regular at the movies with my kids and/or friends. Always a good experience. Staff is friendly and manager is exceptional. Popcorn is fresh and never out of product. This is a well run theater. Looking forward to when they do an upgrade with seating and sound, etc.

Reviewed on: 03/02/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Movie selection

Why can we not get more adult movies like Carol, The Danish Girl !Brooklyn. There are a lot of older people in this town like retires with money that would like to see more than just kid's movies!!!! We are not very happy with your selection. We see the trailers on TV and then they never come. Why is that????

Reviewed on: 01/29/2016

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

its the only movie theatre in campbell river

The people are great food is good it definetly needs to be upgraded but overall a great place to relax

Reviewed on: 10/10/2014

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Super friendly staff

Nice theatre, friendly staff, great central location.

Reviewed on: 08/19/2014

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating