SilverCity Mission

Mission Showtimes

SilverCity Mission

32555 London Avenue Mission, BC, V2V 6M7 (604) 820-2733

General Ratings

General Experience

3.4 user rating

Concession

2.9 user rating

Cleanliness

2.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.2 user rating

Customer Service

3.8 user rating

15 Reviews for SilverCity Mission

Sort by

Entertainment is poor

Movies at this theatre are more geared to South Asians and cartoons for children. Plus not good entertaining movies are being created these days. Also, this theatre changed the seating in the food area to very uncomfortable high seating to eat or just waiting for the access to the theatre. I'm a senior and enjoy attending movies but not much comfort or worthy movies and commercials are too loud while waiting for the movie to begin. We're not deaf.

Reviewed on: 06/10/2019

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Everyone is so courtious and helpful.

I think it is perfect in every way

Reviewed on: 09/25/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Support our local theatre, love to gout to the theatre!!!

I love that we have our own theatre in a smaller city. We are fortunate and we should all remember to eat, play, and enjoy our local businesses that hire our locals especially our youth. What an opportunity for them. And remember people .....appreciate the fact that this is often their first job. Far too often I have witnessed poor customer behavior towards our youth. No one is perfect

Reviewed on: 11/19/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

This theatre needs an update

Many of the seats are in terrible shape. The padding is shot and you can feel metal in some of them. If you care about being comfortable, drive the extra few miles and go to another instead.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2016

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

An old and outdated theatre

This theatre does not give an outward appearance of any money being put back into it to keep it clean, modern, inviting. Many seats are broken or very worn down; some theatres have a faint musty smell; and, you leave wondering if anything is crawling on you. Time to update the seats with leather ones that can easily be cleaned down. Carpets are also in a very sad state of repair and someday someone is going to trip on them.

Reviewed on: 09/30/2016

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

cleanliness I think your staff should learn how to wash the windows in side

the staff i fell while they stand around the windows are very terrible . and i fell that if scotiaband claimes seniors start at 59 the theatre should allso match as you company is promoted by scotia bank when we came in we asked your staff said it is 60. i all so think the popcorn and drinks are to high in price your just promoting for us as customer to bring our own goodies as the cost is higher the ticket for the show

Reviewed on: 09/27/2016

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Excellent community movie theatre

I have been to a number of theatres and find the one in Mission to be clean and well operated. Prices are the same everywhere but the atmosphere and community feeling that this one has is what makes it so great.

Reviewed on: 07/06/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Do not approve of Hindu god previews

We came to see the good dinosaur and had to watch a short cartoon of how three Hindu gods save a kid from a demotic figure My kid was terrified and ruined the movie that followed

Reviewed on: 12/05/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Very Poor Management!

Manager stands there while theatre gets super busy(line up out the door)! Doesn't even lift a finger to help!

Reviewed on: 11/09/2015

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Good service and not noisy

Since they're more theaters in the area, it's much quieter with better service. Some of the washrooms need better care. Overall, I rate Mission a five. It's great for my husband and I because we love going out to an evening of entertainment as often as the availability of good movies.

Reviewed on: 09/02/2015

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating