Stardust Drive-In Theatre, Newmarket

East Gwillimbury Showtimes

Stardust Drive-In Theatre, Newmarket

893 Mount Albert Road East Gwillimbury, ON, L0G 1V0 (905) 836-4444

General Ratings

General Experience

3.8 user rating

Concession

3.7 user rating

Cleanliness

3.6 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.7 user rating

Customer Service

3.4 user rating

18 Reviews for Stardust Drive-In Theatre, Newmarket

Sort by

OK Experience

Was there a couple of weeks ago and our experience was good but not great because of ignorant people who don't understand etiquette. Firstly, people in an SUV parked in front of us and raised their tailgate all the way so it partially blocked our view. I think all trucks and SUV's should be restricted to the back rows as they are considerably higher than cars. Secondly, someone in a newer model Honda Civic (parked in the front row) had no idea how to shut off his headlights so the screen was lit up for a good portion of the first movie as it was hot and people had to start their cars to run a/c every once in awhile. I complained to the staff (all kids) at the concession stand and after missing almost 20 minutes of the movie, someone finally addressed the situation and they taped garbage bags over his headlights instead of asking him to move to the back row!! Luckily he left after the first movie so we had no problems for the second one. Other than those issues, the night was great.

Reviewed on: 07/28/2019

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Best way to watch a movie!!

This Drive In and its employees are amazing!! For the younger generations it a great way to get them off the electronic and enjoy some good wholesome family time!!!

Reviewed on: 06/27/2019

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Dont miss out on this experience!

Perfectly clear night, watch movies and the stars! Awesome experience, great for everyone. Concession is very cool throwback to 50s/60s.

Reviewed on: 09/16/2018

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Food is really great

It's a wonderful place for your family to go reminds me of when I was a kid we always went to the drive in hope it's around for our kids ,kids ext ! To experience this the movie technology is great thankyou for this open business so we can enjoy it

Reviewed on: 06/25/2018

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Drive in is a great experience

Every time we go to the drive in its a great experience. Nice that we can still enjoy those things that make it a fun time for all

Reviewed on: 05/07/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

pretty dope

Reviewed on: 10/13/2017

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Happy customer for many years

Our family has travelled a long way to go to stardust. Everytime we do it we realuze why we always keep coming back. There is no better place to take the family for a summer movie

Reviewed on: 08/15/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Drive In Nostalgia

Love it!!!!

Reviewed on: 08/12/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Ive never been so mistreated in my life

I just got treated absolutely horribly at your drive in. Another person complained that we were taking up two spots. We had always been told that between the yellow poles was one. So we were parked with our three little sisters in chairs beside us. After the man was there for about a half hour (one spot down), he decided to yell at us for having our sisters there. He threw a fit, swearing and yelling infront of my sisters in which I got out of the car. He then started to get in my face. (A 30+ year old man with children in the face of a 21 year old girl). He called a manager and we explained that we come every week of the summer and sit like this and we've never had an issue. We spend money of tickets and atleast $15 every time at concessions. The women at the concession both literally recognize me... The woman manager got mad at me for raising my voice. (Sure I shouldn't have. I was angry. But she told me to use my inside voice when we were outside.) she gave us our money back and told us we could still stay but we had to move. At this point, my sisters have already moved and a car was in the spot we were supposedly "we were taking up", and the manager was still telling us to move! At this point my ten year old sister and my 15 year old sister who has autism were already screaming bloody murder so we just left. (Only with our $18 back btw, not with the other $25 we spent at concessions). We knew if we had stayed the other guy would have kept running his mouth and it would've ended in a fight. They looked forward to this all week and it was ruined because some a-hole and his family (in three separate cars) wanted to all be beside each other with there five dogs and their dog kennel. The manager didn't even speak to him - she made it totally one sided. To the point that another person started to stick up for us. The movie started at 9:30 and we got there at 8:00. If he and his whole family wanted to park together, why couldn't they h

Reviewed on: 06/30/2016

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Great location - 3 Screens (Best Drive-In Ever)

Reviewed on: 06/28/2016

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating