The Movie Mill

Lethbridge Showtimes

The Movie Mill

1710 - Mayor Magrath Drive Lethbridge, AB, T1K 2R5 (403) 381-6455

General Ratings

General Experience

4.5 user rating

Concession

4.6 user rating

Cleanliness

4.4 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.6 user rating

Customer Service

4.6 user rating

27 Reviews for The Movie Mill

Sort by

Nice place to see a movie.

It's a really nice place to go and see a movie.

Reviewed on: 07/22/2019

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Great Prices But...

While I did enjoy the movie and the very affordable price I did not enjoy the fact that you get your tickets at the concession. Very poor service for your customer in my opinion. Poor. Poor, poor choice for your movie viewing customer.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2018

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Awesome Place

Best quality/price ratio in town!!! The also have student discount. Very cheap place to go.

Reviewed on: 04/13/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Excellent all around

Great prices, great popcorn, great staff, wonderful recliner seats....clean...a great movie experience.

Reviewed on: 01/20/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Excellent staff

Excellent service. Love the people who work there.

Reviewed on: 12/04/2017

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great experience

You can't get a better deal for the price. I got a pass at Costco and got to see a good movie, have a lot of fun in a clean theatre with comfy seating, great staff, friendly service, good treats and all for under 20 bucks!

Reviewed on: 09/04/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best popcorn and prices.

Like to go to this theater.

Reviewed on: 07/14/2017

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

best staff anywhere

I am not a new customer to the Movie Mill. For over 15 years they have won my business (from the Galaxy) exclusively. Best tasting popcorn, best staff interactions, help with community, comfortable seats, affordable, early afternoon choices, easy access...They have it all! I am grateful to have such a wonderful theater to enjoy sometimes 2 X weekly...when enough shows to choose from (which is sometimes a problem). Yah! for the Movie Mill

Reviewed on: 05/06/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

My favorite by far

Really friendly and engaging staff. Best popcorn. Best prices. Can't be beat! I go to this theater 2 times a week.

Reviewed on: 02/17/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great Theater

Love going there for a great theatre experience.

Reviewed on: 12/03/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating