Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.23 15 votes and 13 reviews | Rate Theatre

350 King St. W, Toronto, ON M5V 3X5

(416) 599-8433 | View Map


4.23 / 5

User rating: 4.23

Based on 15 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.2
  • Concession User rating: 3.75
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.8
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.33333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.07142857142857

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 13

May 25, 2020

Best food!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

hate this place

July 07, 2018

don't like walking on see through floors with neon underneath, don't like walking up miles of lit stairs from below. Modern, yes, comfortable, no!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Welcome To The TIFF Bell Lightbox Out In Toronto, Ontario Canada!

January 05, 2018

The TIFF Bell Lightbox is a place where they showcase the various films from around the World. They are also the home and headquarters of the Toronto International Film Festival . The section that I was in is called the "Film Reference Library" and in this area You can watch many films from their collection that was mostly from donated. Furthermore, on the wall they are showcasing the "Home Exhibit" which contains various archaeological findings from when they had started construction on the building. I want to personally Thank the staff from the "Film Reference Library" for giving ME information about the TIFF Bell Lightbox and helping ME to make my Youtube Video back on Thursday, January 4, 2018. Sincerely yours, Howard Paul Shore Visitor Executive, Volunteer Writer For Google And Tripadvisor Websites /HPS

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I LOVE THIS PLACE

December 19, 2017

I only hope the location doesn't change as rumoured. I am SUCH a happy member of TIFF.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best picture, Best sound

October 19, 2017

These are among the highest quality cinemas in North America

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Excelent theatre - poor ticketing - limited service eveNing.

September 24, 2017

The complex is unmatched for really superb movie theatre enjoyment. For members, ticketing is an obstacle course if you live in Toronto.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Beautiful

September 23, 2017

An contemporary yet sensibly modern cathedral designed to honour to the cinematic medium.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

best film

August 03, 2017

I just love lovvve this cinema... that no Popcorn and stuff are allowed is a plus for me. It takes so immense work to make a film .. I respect the industry by not eating during a film.. especially the french films that have silent moments.... If I want popcorn I can stay at home and watch a film. Thank you for keeping the Tiff lightbox cinema so very clean and fresh. KikiB

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best seats in town

July 15, 2017

Watching a movie at TIFF is the best movie experience ever. Most showings are on the small screen so you feel like you have a private viewing. The seats are incredible as in clean, large and no one banging your knees or pulling on your seat. The theatres are exceptionally clean and don't smell of popcorn. The pre-drinks at Luma bar or The Canteen exceptional as are the staff.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the vibe!

December 13, 2016

I always have a great time at this theater. It's clean and very well kept.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: