TIFF Bell Lightbox

Toronto Showtimes

TIFF Bell Lightbox

350 King St. W Toronto, ON, M5V 3X5 (416) 599-8433

General Ratings

General Experience

4.1 user rating

Concession

3.6 user rating

Cleanliness

4.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.3 user rating

Customer Service

4.0 user rating

12 Reviews for TIFF Bell Lightbox

Sort by

hate this place

don't like walking on see through floors with neon underneath, don't like walking up miles of lit stairs from below. Modern, yes, comfortable, no!

Reviewed on: 07/07/2018

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Welcome To The TIFF Bell Lightbox Out In Toronto, Ontario Canada!

The TIFF Bell Lightbox is a place where they showcase the various films from around the World. They are also the home and headquarters of the Toronto International Film Festival . The section that I was in is called the "Film Reference Library" and in this area You can watch many films from their collection that was mostly from donated. Furthermore, on the wall they are showcasing the "Home Exhibit" which contains various archaeological findings from when they had started construction on the building. I want to personally Thank the staff from the "Film Reference Library" for giving ME information about the TIFF Bell Lightbox and helping ME to make my Youtube Video back on Thursday, January 4, 2018. Sincerely yours, Howard Paul Shore Visitor Executive, Volunteer Writer For Google And Tripadvisor Websites /HPS

Reviewed on: 01/05/2018

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

I LOVE THIS PLACE

I only hope the location doesn't change as rumoured. I am SUCH a happy member of TIFF.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best picture, Best sound

These are among the highest quality cinemas in North America

Reviewed on: 10/19/2017

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Excelent theatre - poor ticketing - limited service eveNing.

The complex is unmatched for really superb movie theatre enjoyment. For members, ticketing is an obstacle course if you live in Toronto.

Reviewed on: 09/24/2017

Overall Rating

2.75 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Beautiful

An contemporary yet sensibly modern cathedral designed to honour to the cinematic medium.

Reviewed on: 09/23/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

best film

I just love lovvve this cinema... that no Popcorn and stuff are allowed is a plus for me. It takes so immense work to make a film .. I respect the industry by not eating during a film.. especially the french films that have silent moments.... If I want popcorn I can stay at home and watch a film. Thank you for keeping the Tiff lightbox cinema so very clean and fresh. KikiB

Reviewed on: 08/03/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Best seats in town

Watching a movie at TIFF is the best movie experience ever. Most showings are on the small screen so you feel like you have a private viewing. The seats are incredible as in clean, large and no one banging your knees or pulling on your seat. The theatres are exceptionally clean and don't smell of popcorn. The pre-drinks at Luma bar or The Canteen exceptional as are the staff.

Reviewed on: 07/15/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love the vibe!

I always have a great time at this theater. It's clean and very well kept.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

TIFF's Review

My personal experience is that not just TIFF but All the other Theater's major stumbling block is how to deliver SNACKS without the client feeling as tho they've pd an ARM & a LEG for the product & experience! Really TIFF, could U picked a more expensive place to do business! I am on a limited income & I do not have the disposable income that the majority of Tiff's client base has! Is there no time during the month that marginal income citizens & families could get a 25 to 40% reduction across the board??? Try the 5th. week of the month each month & offer this special to those persons who live well below the poverty line! My income due to disability is $1,300.00 per month after expenses for a single adult, can U guess how much income I have left for Food, transportation, necessities & recreation & I do not live in public housing but pay a reasonable amount of money for My 1 bedroom apt., plus of the cost of hydro & a hardwired Ph! In closing I just believe that TIFF should definitely geared for ALL of Toronto's citizens, not just the Who of Who or those with unlimited incomes. My personal comment is for your most kind consideration! Thank U.... Yours in Communications, nfbmason@live.com Ps: I do strongly believe two days per month TIFF could adjust to allow the poverty line clients an experience that has not been offered by anyone thus far! Yes, they do have cheap Tuesdays for $5 beans but no concessions! How can one watch a lovely movie without the the luvv of hot popcorn & a soda!!!???

Reviewed on: 05/09/2016

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating