Towne Cinema 8, Winnipeg

Winnipeg Showtimes

Towne Cinema 8, Winnipeg

301 NOTRE DAME AVENUE Winnipeg, MB, R3B 1P2 (204) 947-2848

General Ratings

General Experience

4.0 user rating

Concession

3.9 user rating

Cleanliness

3.2 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.3 user rating

Customer Service

4.2 user rating

17 Reviews for Towne Cinema 8, Winnipeg

Sort by

If you like to talk loudly during a movie go here! I’m

The last 3 movies I saw here people were talking very loudly through out the movie and staff did nothing to stop it even after I brought it to their attention.

Reviewed on: 04/25/2019

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

If you want a perfectly polished experience go elsewhere

I've been going to this theater for as long as I can remember. I'm 45 now and started going downtown around the age of 12 or 13 to watch movies. It has outlived the Northstar, Portage Place and I think a theater once in Eaton's Place. And I keep coming back. Never had an issue. Maybe construction or a pan handler now and again. Parking sucks but you find it. Staff is usually great to deal with. I don't know them by name but I'm comfortable in knowing many have been there a long time. Its rough around the edges, grungy but it has plenty of personality. Creepily comfortable.

Reviewed on: 09/03/2018

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great prices

My girlfriend and I usually come here once a month. Great prices, friendly staff, clean theatre. The free refills on large drinks and large popcorn are a really good deal, especially on Tuesdays

Reviewed on: 06/03/2018

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Awesome stuff

Awesome stuff and very friendly and nice, been going there for years. Love the free refills on extra larges.

Reviewed on: 03/17/2018

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Make a movie about Towne 8

I love the customer service and the prices... in that order. Great theatre.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Love this place

I love this theater it is never busy always way more affordable then anyother theater the staff are always friendly i was there once and the popcorn machine caught fire we all thought it was part of the movie and no one moved until some guy came in yelling fire it was a fun day and we got are money back something no other theater would do

Reviewed on: 09/20/2017

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great Staff

Definitely the nicest staff of any theater in the city. I'll trade stadium seating for friendly smiles any day.

Reviewed on: 09/16/2017

Overall Rating

4.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Old, Grungy, and Fun - Great Staff!

The staff here really is the best, more smiles and service than you'll get in any other theatre. I feel it's worth going here just to make sure they keep getting their paycheques. But yeah - the building is a blast from the past, partly in an interesting way and partly in a I-don't-want-to-touch-anything way. (Try to use a washroom before/after visiting this place.) But when most theatres are so generic, it's a bit of fun to be somewhere different.

Reviewed on: 08/09/2017

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Awesome place!

Parents been taking me here since i was a lil kid. Love their popcorn!!! And the workers are so nice!

Reviewed on: 01/10/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

25 years of awesomest

Been going here since 1992, with my husband when we were in highschool. Awesome place. Never had any problems.

Reviewed on: 01/10/2017

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating