Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.81 22 votes and 19 reviews | Rate Theatre

301 NOTRE DAME AVENUE, Winnipeg, MB R3B 1P2

(204) 947-2848 | View Map


3.81 / 5

User rating: 3.81

Based on 22 votes and 19 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.04545454545455
  • Concession User rating: 4.05
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.35
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.35
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.25

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 19

Best price ever

October 25, 2019

So on Tuesday night it is cheap movie day. And you can get a large popcorn and drink for an extra $1 and you get a free refill of your own choice.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Refillable popcorn, cheap tix!

October 11, 2019

Yes it's a cheap theatre, but realized the concessions area and machines are actually cleaned each night. Other bigger theatres don't Love the prices and refills! Great for family outing on budget.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

If you like to talk loudly during a movie go here! I’m

April 25, 2019

The last 3 movies I saw here people were talking very loudly through out the movie and staff did nothing to stop it even after I brought it to their attention.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

If you want a perfectly polished experience go elsewhere

September 03, 2018

I've been going to this theater for as long as I can remember. I'm 45 now and started going downtown around the age of 12 or 13 to watch movies. It has outlived the Northstar, Portage Place and I think a theater once in Eaton's Place. And I keep coming back. Never had an issue. Maybe construction or a pan handler now and again. Parking sucks but you find it. Staff is usually great to deal with. I don't know them by name but I'm comfortable in knowing many have been there a long time. Its rough around the edges, grungy but it has plenty of personality. Creepily comfortable.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great prices

June 03, 2018

My girlfriend and I usually come here once a month. Great prices, friendly staff, clean theatre. The free refills on large drinks and large popcorn are a really good deal, especially on Tuesdays

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Awesome stuff

March 17, 2018

Awesome stuff and very friendly and nice, been going there for years. Love the free refills on extra larges.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Make a movie about Towne 8

December 10, 2017

I love the customer service and the prices... in that order. Great theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love this place

September 20, 2017

I love this theater it is never busy always way more affordable then anyother theater the staff are always friendly i was there once and the popcorn machine caught fire we all thought it was part of the movie and no one moved until some guy came in yelling fire it was a fun day and we got are money back something no other theater would do

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Staff

September 16, 2017

Definitely the nicest staff of any theater in the city. I'll trade stadium seating for friendly smiles any day.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Old, Grungy, and Fun - Great Staff!

August 09, 2017

The staff here really is the best, more smiles and service than you'll get in any other theatre. I feel it's worth going here just to make sure they keep getting their paycheques. But yeah - the building is a blast from the past, partly in an interesting way and partly in a I-don't-want-to-touch-anything way. (Try to use a washroom before/after visiting this place.) But when most theatres are so generic, it's a bit of fun to be somewhere different.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!