Village 8 Cinemas

Whistler Showtimes

Village 8 Cinemas

4295 Blackcomb Way Whistler, BC, V0N 1B4 (604) 932-5833

General Ratings

General Experience

3.5 user rating

Concession

3.4 user rating

Cleanliness

3.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.8 user rating

Customer Service

3.5 user rating

14 Reviews for Village 8 Cinemas

Sort by

awesome service!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 03/14/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Awful experience

The place has the worst ventilation, especially the first room on the right as you enter. You cannot breath and your eyes sting because of the horrible smell from the restaurant 3 Below. The restaurant exhaust fan goes straight into this room. The smell all together in the theatre is bad, you need to wash all your clothes and hair when you get home. We are Whister locals and this is an ongoing situation that nobody cares apparently. When asked to talk to a manager (January 13, 6.57pm) he said he knows about it, and he will pass it on . So frustrating.

Reviewed on: 01/13/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Below Average

I have come to your theater several times and every time I come there is some kind of glitch or problem. I drive up from Squamish to take my son out to a movie and expect some relatively decent service, at least to that of any theater. A few examples; - there have been a couple occasions where we arrived and the film was sold out - there have been 2 occasions whereas the film was listed as a regular showing and upon arriving we had to accept and pay for 3D, which either of us like - the debit/charge machine has been malfunctioning, unable to process ticket sales and we left (once)... another time we ended up having to pay after the film - I have called numerous times and received no responses, nobody ever answers the phone so what's the sense in listing a number? If Squamish had a theater I would cease giving you my business, but it doesn't, so I'm really hoping Village 8 can get their act together!!

Reviewed on: 01/09/2019

Overall Rating

2.2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

best popcorn, and snacks!

popcorn was freshly popped and everything was a great price! overall a great experience !!

Reviewed on: 01/02/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Noisy Seats

The seats were so noisy. I sat in the back and after two minutes I realized that the seat was squeaky. I sat somewhere else because there were so many other seats to choose from. Then a group of five sat in the back and one of them was moving around in the noisy seat. They didn’t stop which really is a shame as they take away from other movie goers experience. I think it’s important for the theatre to upkeep their seats to avoid this in the future. I also think people should be respectful of others who are paying good money to watch a show. I do feel that the staff don’t really care about guest experience. There are ways to handle this but to not care is not an option.

Reviewed on: 08/18/2018

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

11 year old boy with Anaphylactic Peanut Allergy would not be accommodated

After being proactive with the manager of Village 8 Cinemas about my nephew's deadly peanut allergy, we were told that he would not be permitted entry to the theater with his small bag of Cheesies/can of pop that his mother packed for him so that she knew for sure it was safe. We were told that there were peanut free options (Twizzlers only) at the concession. When she explained she didn't feel safe purchasing food from there (ie; maybe one of the teenage employees ate a peanut butter sandwich prior to their shift & didn't wash their hands) she was told, 'well, he doesn't need to eat anything then - it's only a 2 hour movie'. Meanwhile his 2 cousins had purchased snacks/drinks - really fair to do to an 11 year old boy - make him watch other kids have treats but because he has a deadly allergy, he is discriminated against. Employees tried to say they have a lactose/gluten allergy & they eat stuff from concession all the time?!! Really...a tummy ache is the same as death. The manager was a complete piece of work, loving the power he was wielding over us. He even went as far as to say an allergy is not a disability, even if it is deadly. There is always grey in every situation & he could have easily let my nephew in without making an issue out of all of this. We left, & they lost $50 of business on a very quiet night - the manager, Jacob wouldn't be employed long if this were my business. Imagine...discriminating against a child...for what?! So Jacob the manager could say he followed the rules...common!

Reviewed on: 09/03/2017

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Popcorn ripoff

Don't like the only one size bag of popcorn which is too large & cost $7.00

Reviewed on: 08/16/2017

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Terrible service

Workers do not care about customers or their job, service was poor and theatre needs clean up and renovating

Reviewed on: 02/12/2017

Overall Rating

1.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Great new management

Since the theatre has been purchased by a Canadian company there have been significant and obvious changes. Concession is much cleaner and brighter, love the digital signs, popcorn tastes better, prices remain very competitive and the staff is excellent. Can't wait to see the new carpeting!!!

Reviewed on: 06/10/2016

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Okay Cinema from 1980

I think they should renovate a little ! I don't think they change the carpet even once since that theater have been there !! Come on ! Whistler !!! that place look like a shit hole from 1980 change the carpet and little reno in bathroom !!

Reviewed on: 02/28/2016

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating