Jake T. Austin biography

Jake T. Austin

Date of Birth: December 12, 1994

Birth name: Jake Toranzo Austin Szymanski

Born in New York City, Jake T. Austin is best known for his starring role as Max, the youngest of three magical siblings on the Disney Channel's series Wizards of Waverly Place. His first jobs were mostly voice work, providing the voices of Diego in Dora the Explorer, Nicky in The Ant Bully (2006), Yankee Irving in Everyone's Hero (2006) and again Diego in the spin-off animated series Go, Diego! Go!.

His first actual television appearance was in the TV movie A.K.A. (2006), starring John Leguizamo. Austin then played a lead role in the Disney Channel Original movie Johnny Kapahala: Back on Board (2007), followed by his first appearance in a major motion picture, Lionsgate's The Perfect Game (2008), about a group of Mexican Little League baseball players.

More recently, he starred opposite Emma Roberts, playing her younger brother and partner in building a home for stray dogs in Paramount Pictures' Hotel for Dogs (2009).

Jake lives in Los Angeles with his family.


Hotel for Dogs (2009)
The Perfect Game (2008)
Everyone's Hero (2006) (voice)
The Ant Bully (2006) (voice)

Jake T. Austin Filmography


Jake T. Austin Photo