Will Arnett biography

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Will Arnett

Date of Birth: May 5, 1970

Will Arnett grew up in Toronto, Canada. Having decided on a career in show business, he moved to New York City, where he was a struggling actor who made his film debut in Close Up (1996), produced by New York's School of the Visual Arts.

Various roles in other small budget films followed before Will got his first break with a guest appearance on Sex and the City. A regular role on The Mike O'Malley Show brought him more recognition, and soon he was landing guest spots on shows such as Boston Public, The Sopranos, Will & Grace, Law & Order: SVU and The Third Watch.

In 2003, Will became a household name when he landed the regular role of unemployed magician George Oscar Bluth II on Fox TV's critically acclaimed show, Arrested Development. The breakthrough led him to starring roles in feature films such as R.V. (2006) with Robin Williams and Let's Go to Prison (2006) with Dax Shepard.

Will also appeared in the box office hit Blades of Glory (2007) with his second wife, actress/Saturday Night Live star Amy Poehler (they have since filed for divorce), Will Ferrell and Jon Heder, and the action flick Jonah Hex (2010), opposite Josh Brolin and John Malkovich, as well as Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2014) opposite Megan Fox.

Will has also provided voices for the animated features The Secret World of Arrietty (2012) and The Lego Movie (2014), as well as for the Netflix series Bojack Horseman (2014).

In 2016, Will joins forces with Andy Samberg and Sarah Silverman in the comedy Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping . He'll also appear in Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows . In 2017, he lent his voice to The LEGO Batman Movie and The Nut Job 2: Nutty By Nature .

In his spare time, Will, who collects hockey jerseys, enjoys rooting for the Toronto Maple Leafs. He divides his time between Los Angeles and New York.

Will Arnett Filmography



Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Genre:  Action/Adventure, Family, Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time:  101 min.
Release Date: August 8, 2014
DVD: December 16, 2014

Current rating: Rating: 4.40
based on 1136 votes and 138 reviews
Rate Movie | Read all user reviews

Cast: Megan Fox, Will Arnett, William Fichtner, K. Todd Freeman, Danny Woodburn, Noel Fisher, Jeremy Howard, Pete Ploszek, Alan Ritchson, Minae Noji