American Underdog - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.48 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.48

Based on 258 votes and 65 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 56.73%
  • User rating: 3.48 4.81%
  • User rating: 3.48 0.96%
  • User rating: 3.48 4.81%
  • User rating: 3.48 32.69%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 65

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2022

Not even a passable time-waster; WILDCATS is still the greatest football movie ever.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2022

Clean and inspirational! Liked the romance in it!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2022

Good acting! great story line. Simple and inspirational! We loved it!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2022

great to sit back and be inspired and enjoyed it, being a true story is why this is a good movie. Good to see a movie thats for the family and not violent nor using sex to sell it.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2022

I usually go to movies for the popcorn so when I was hungry I went to the theaters and realized I've watched all the other blockbusters that were out so I decided to take a chance and watch a movie I wouldn't normally. American underdog was actually really heartwarming and interesting throughout. After the movie I had to google Kurt Warner to see more about him. Truely a great movie

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2022

Great movie, identified areas where we as people struggle in life, but if we stay focused on the things we desire we can accomplish it. The movie also shows having a positive attitude can go a long way. The acting was very good.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2022

I look for " based on true story" movies. This one was captivating. The personal struggle relatable. Glad it didn't rely on foul language or gratuitous sex. Was surprised a 4:30 Saturday senior viewing was $7. I need to pay better attention.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2022

Inspiring. Better than I thought it would be.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2022

Storyline and acting were great. Very inspirational movie! Best movie seen in long time.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2022

Loved everything except concession prices. $7.00 for a SMALL popcorn? $7,00 for a coke? Comeon'.

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2022

Hackneyed and unbearably cloying. If you want to see a good football film, see Radio.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2022

It is outstanding on every level and n every way. Take kleenex and be prepared to get emotional in many touching scenes. It's informative, humorous, emotional, touching, inspiring, motivational. I saw it twice in one week.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2022

It takes a special type of person to take on the challenges that Kurt Warner had in life as well as how he took them head on! I wasn't sure what to expect from this movie but was pleasantly surprised at how much my husband and I enjoyed it! I would see it again!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2022

The road to greatness is marked by doing the everyday duties, routines and obligations that are a part every life.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2022

Very enjoyable, moving, heart felt movie. I loved every minute. Truly a great story that was made into a great movie!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2022

I wasn't sure what to expect based on some of the bad reviews , but I was pleasantly surprised . I thought this was a great movie .I'd see it again .

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2022

Fantastic. They were very good to Iowa. Coyotes was a bigger club back in the days, but in the movie they made it seem more like a bar. Other than that two thumbs up! I used to talk with Kurt in the grocery isles at Hy Vee. A very inspirational movie !

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2022

If you want an inspiring movie, and based on the actual story, this is it. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2022

The real life Drama!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2022

Perfect real life example of "When life gives you lemons, make lemonade". For both Kurt and his wife!

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2022

The Blind Side is better, and it has Sandra Bullock.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2022

Overlong by at least an hour. Would have worked better as a Hallmark special.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2022

It was a breath of fresh air to watch American Underdog. Hollywood is gone too far down needing to sleez up everything and make it raunchy. Kurt Warner's stories inspiring and shows how with hard work and God you can make things happen despite the odds. They also were able to tell the story without a bunch of raunchy scenes

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2022

Great family movie that shows that hard work and a "never give up" attitude can make a childhood dream come true.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2022

Appreciated the authenticity of the characters in this true life story. Very refreshing and encouraging!

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2022

true stories are usually good movies, but this was a great one

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2022

Felt more like a feature-length version of Eight Is Enough than a football movie.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2022

One of the best movies I have ever watched. Quite a story about a huge underdog. Loved it. Very well done.

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2022

They make the movie look like it’s about football, but there is barely any football in it. It’s more about warners wife and her children, than him. Decent flick, but I won’t be seeing it again.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2022

The lesson here is that the only thing more yawn-inducing than football are yawn-inducing movies about football...

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2022

Great family movie with perseverance and faith as a theme! True story stay through the credits to see real characters.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2022

Boring.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2021

loved this story,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,a very feel good movie............

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2021

It's always good to see people overcome and succeed. No sex or bad words in this movie -Just good clean story line that I enjoyed very much

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2021

I was not bored once. I like a movie with a little substance. It was eye opening to see the work and pressure these sports people live with. One of the best movies I have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2021

I'm pretty sure that's Rogue from X-men...

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2021

I LIKED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!!!

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2021

True story, inspiring with message of not giving up on your dream. Acting O.K. story brings tears and joy, all can relate to life's ups and downs. Great movie if you love football.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2021

Very inspiring and amazing story on Kurt Warner's journey to play in the NFL.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2021

Inspiring movie about resilience, hard work and character

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2021

Based on true story. Inspiring. Find your Destiny in life!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2021

Great movie for people of all ages.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2021

In the old days these were called TV-movies of the Week.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2021

What a great story of a man who wouldn’t give up on his dream! With so many violent movies filled with language and sex, it was so refreshing to see a movie about a real person who made a difference in football and his family.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2021

We're purchasing more copies for our library and to share. If you view this movie in a theater be sure to stay through the credits for a bonus feature - you will be blessed!

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2021

Must See!!!

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2021

Curt Warner's life was increadable. Never give up on your dreams. Our choices in life help define our success or failure. I liked the fact he was able to bond with his wife and two kids, and stayed strong for each other.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2021

Solid performances, incredible story. I thought I knew, but had no idea 👏🏻👏🏻

User review rating: 1 December 25, 2021

I walked in cold and expected to be uplifted; I left feeling let down instead.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2021

I loved this movie. I got to watch Warner's career in real time. It was great to see the back story.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: