Beast - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.17 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.17

Based on 72 votes and 27 reviews


  • User rating: 3.17 38.89%
  • User rating: 3.17 11.11%
  • User rating: 3.17 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.17 27.78%
  • User rating: 3.17 22.22%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 27 of 27

User review rating: 2 September 18, 2022

Not much to say here other than it's as predictable as it gets. Idris Elba is good. The performances decent but if you need to use the rest room, you won't miss too much.

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2022

Very Good movie idris elba is a relly good actor . 5 stars

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2022

Not good actors or plott

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2022

All the Actors were awesome, and Idris Elba is my favorite Actor. Great Action Movie. A must see!

User review rating: 2 September 17, 2022

Not very good

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2022

Meredith was so annoying. She kept bringing up her mom at inappropriate times. She made me want to pull my hair out.

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2022

As someone who has been to Africa 6 or 7 times, I has high standards. I found the film did an accurate job of representing life in the bush. Reality is not always the way Disney wants us to see it. Special effects were well done. It is funny that a British actor was picked to plan an American, but he did a good job.

User review rating: 1 September 13, 2022

So extremely basic, the plot: family want to re encounter with their family roots in Africa and they get lost from in the middle and then a lion try to kill kill them. that was all if you read my Plot and close your eyes and use an imagination then . you can make your own movie better everything is the movie could be avoided so easily, not twist. honestly it is a ok movie to watch for free. nothing else. now in days is so extremely hard to find an ok movie in the movie theater

User review rating: 2 September 09, 2022

I was hoping the Beast would win.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2022

I liked the special effects the tension of the attacking lion In the end, the other lions help because they saw the tourist with his friend.

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2022

The kids that were in this movie were so annoying it was hard to concentrate on the movie. They didn't listen to their father and they just were bad actors. The lion looked fake, not real, with bad animation. The dad just did irresponsible things to help get away from the lion which made it very unbelievable. Just plain annoying.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2022

The anticipation was high and so was the element of surprise. I really enjoyed the movie!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2022

I have not screamed that much in a long time. It is very suspenseful. The actors did a great job. I am going back again.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2022

I love the entire movie. Good sound affects. It had me on the edge of my seat. Eventually I did jump up. Great movie, great actors.

User review rating: 4 August 30, 2022

I REALLY enjoyed this movie! It was shocking and scary a lot of times and was shown as very real. Yes, there were some ‘slow’ moments to set the and stage and get to know the characters but it never took away from the excitement. All the actors played their part so it got me ‘hooked’ into their fear awesome!

User review rating: 2 August 28, 2022

Was glad the movie came to an end - so boring - I was for the lion all the way.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2022

Really good movie!

User review rating: 2 August 27, 2022

The acting was amateur at best and the plot was quite boring. This was made on a low budget. The scenery and animals were the best part.

User review rating: 2 August 26, 2022

I was for the Lion all the way - ha- Story line was boring

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2022

The actors in the movie did a great job trying to defend themselves from the beast. The movie even had great sound effects and the heroism of the father protecting his daughters from the beast was amazing and having the other lions attack the beast was courageous on the fathers part.

User review rating: 2 August 21, 2022

I wonder how much the actors just improvised. Clues as to what was about to happen were clumsy and unnatural. Idris Elba, my draw to the movie ,was absolutely unconvincing. The ending was telegraphed right at the beginning.

User review rating: 2 August 21, 2022

whoever wrote the story failed miserably to impress with this boring, BS movie. Stay home and be glad U did

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2022

I thought that this movie was very good. The special affects and the scenery were great. Good for the entire family

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2022

I think this movie was well acted and I liked the part where the other Lions helped out and killed the beast.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2022

Think Jaws... as a lion, only with amazing special effects. The lion. Is it real? I mean - wow. If people think this is a pro trophy hunter movie, did they actually see it? I loved seeing Idris Elba in Africa.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2022

I hope the lion eats everyone.

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2022

Anyone involved with this movie should be ashamed of themselves. It only gives trophy hunters a reason to think what they're doing is a good thing when in fact it's a travesty. Leave African animals alone, they're all endangered.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: