Candyman - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.67 / 5

User Rating User rating: 2.67

Based on 48 votes and 12 reviews


  • User rating: 2.67 38.10%
  • User rating: 2.67 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.67 4.76%
  • User rating: 2.67 4.76%
  • User rating: 2.67 52.38%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2021

I fell asleep - was that boring

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2021

As a horror fan, I must say that I was very disappointed by the remake or sequel. The story made no sense, because now we have multiple Candymen, including the original, and the best one: Tony Todd. There was nothing scary in this movie. In fact, the new Candyman was upstaged by 'White" evil cops. It is so ridiculous when the cops were portrayed as more evil and scary than the Candyman! The new Candyman did not have the charisma of Tony Todd's rendition. How about concentrating on telling a scary story with good actors and less on the whole SJW/woke stuff?

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2021

This is the first one I have watched, I loved the movie. Kept you on the edge of your seat. It is excellent, like to see it again!

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2021

Ha! The original is no classic and this one somehow manages to be worse! Give this one the hook and watch something good instead.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2021

Glad I watched the original before I saw this one. This movie was brilliant, amazing and the cinematography blew me away.. Bravo for the message it gave and Bravo for the bravery in showing that you can take a classic movie and add to it with flavor and class…

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2021

what a let-down - poor script, poor acting, not scary at all IN FACT a horrible movie -worst one I've seen in 2021.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2021

best story line

User review rating: 3 September 01, 2021

Too much damn living room talk and not enough killing, weird af so half the time I was confused as to what’s going on, just No!!!! Try again

User review rating: 2 August 29, 2021

Wildly innaccurate and surprisingly violent biopic of Sammy Davis Jr. It was his eye, not his hand!

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2021

Great cinematography

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2021

Can't believe how horrible this was - save your money

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2021

With Jordan Peele on board the whole Candyman situation will be whitey's fault.

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: