Ghostbusters: Frozen Empire - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.74 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.74

Based on 190 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 3.74 49.28%
  • User rating: 3.74 20.29%
  • User rating: 3.74 1.45%
  • User rating: 3.74 13.04%
  • User rating: 3.74 15.94%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 2 April 16, 2024

Flat jokes, crude humor, and a horrible script make for a snooze-fest. The characters act odd, they don't seem natural to me, they were more like a kids first day at school. The best part was seeing the bad guy ghost but he didn't get much screen time. Some special effects are cool looking. The little stay puft guys are funny. Just not very good all around. If you enjoyed the last Ghostbusters, don't bother seeing this one, it adds nothing to the franchise.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2024

Greatest movie ever

User review rating: 2 April 07, 2024

We were disappointed with the movie and just found it to be slow moving. It didn’t really get interesting until the very end.

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2024

I was not expecting much from this movie ( it most certainly is NOT five stars ) and figured that the original Ghostbusters cast would be in cameo, but they were not. I was never bored and was glad to see that there was actually some story and not the non-stop action like you see so much of today. So it was not great, but a pleasant diversion. I was never bored. The trolls who give it one star have never even seen the movie. They would not spend the money because they cannot afford it. They are just little, pathetic, spiteful, keyboard losers who need to vent. Don't listen to them. Decide yourself. Note: the creature at the end of the movie may scare your children. It is fairly disgusting in appearance. Ominously creepy like the trolls.

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2024

Fun movie, we liked it

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2024

i think the stars were good

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2024

i liked the first one the best

User review rating: 2 April 03, 2024

It took way too long for the big bad ghost to show up.

User review rating: 2 April 03, 2024

Setup was way too long, payoff wasn't worth it.

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2024

i loved this

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2024

It was really funny and fun to watch

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2024

Entertaining, nostalgic, fun, exciting!

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2024

Not a movie. It's a weird rehash of the 40 year old original movie. Couldn't wait for it to end.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2024

Two thumbs up. A big improvement over the last one. I would rank it third best in the series after the original two.

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2024

Fun movie. Family entertainment. Another one of those big, loud, CGI things. Strange they brought Bill Murray back but didn't give him anything to do.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2024

What the heck was that? So bad.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2024

I should give more money to this film. It would have been no money better spent.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2024

I should give more money to this film. It would have been no money better spent.

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2024

I should have given the money to the meth head begging. It would have been money better spent.

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2024

Clobber together a loose script and put the money to CGI and bang. A bag of junk foog with no substance.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2024

Knew it would be a let up

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2024

Knew it would be a letdown.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2024

The movie event of the year that doesn't star Timothee Chalamet.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2024

watched it 5 times now.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2024

this and Madame Web, movies are back!

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2024

This movie is a true follow up to the spirit of the original. Yes indeed I will call Ghostbusters once again

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2024

retire the old guys and go forward with the spenglers! The actors playing teens were awesome. Their acting was so believable. More side plots too. The mom is an amazing actress, I totally bought she was a ghostbuster .

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2024

Lots of history and science into the movie 🎥 young and old people in the ghostbusters team Very happy with the movie 🍿

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2024

This movie is a phenomenal follow up to the original 1984 Ghostbusters and it's sequel. This movie is of course also a sequel to the Ghostbusters: Afterlife film which was an epic bit of fan service and lovingly made tribute to Ivan Reitman. But this one in particular stands out on it's OWN in a way that is BETTER than even afterlife, at being a "Ghostbusters Movie" in the spirit of the original. While Afterlife gave us a soft re-boot via recurring villains from the 1984 original, THIS epic movie follows in the proper footsteps of an original sequal. Much like the Ghostbusters 2 movie gave us an original villain, so too this movie finally gives us our THIRD REAL original villain in the live action franchise. It feels like the real trilogy is Ghostbusters I, Ghostbusters 2, and this film...I know we need afterlife in there but after watching this one, I feel afterlife makes a better MIDDLE man movie to jumpstart us back into the FUN and original action. I look forward to this franchise branching into more films so long as they KEEP doing the visual asthetic and sounds from the original 80's movies. They need to not diverge from that in the future, and PLEASE DO NOT TURN TO CGI any more than you already have, in fact, there was maybe 2 times in this frozen empire movie that I wished they did practical effects. Like when ice shards come up from the ground, they really should have been acrylic, clear, physical objects. Not Cgi. But that's my pickiness. Love this film. 1 more piece of criticism though is they might need to lower the number of heroes on the protag roster. It got a little muddled with too many good guys and no possible way to give them all meaningful dialogue and screen time. Other than that. Bustin' makes me feel good!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2024

I'm glad to see some of the old cast in this movie. I hope the make another one.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2024

At this point we need many more renditions of the song

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2024

It was totally believable when the Og cast did nothing and the kid saves the day

User review rating: 1 March 24, 2024

At this point the franchise seems to be all about seeing how many new renditions of the theme song they can inflict on listeners.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2024

Very good, excitement beginning to end

User review rating: 1 March 24, 2024

Not good. Excitement in the beginning and end, nothing in the middle

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2024

Made me so happy the originals hardly did anything. The cheesy humour was so good. The slide plots enhanced the main plot. Bustin makes me feel good!

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2024

Welcome back, Bill Atherton!

User review rating: 2 March 23, 2024

Is it time to wake up? It was good to hear the song again. That's about it.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2024

The greatest of the entire franchise!

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2024

Can I give the movie 10 Stars? I'm a big fan of the Ghostbuster franchise dating back to the original in 1984. I am so glad that they got the whole band back together, less only the late Harold Ramis. Some people may think there were too many actors on the screen from the old actors to the new ones younger ones. I thought it was a great mix. Personally I would have been very disappointed if they didn't have Dan Aykroyd, Bill Murray, Annie Potts, and the black actor whose name escapes me unfortunately. They were all excellent. The young kids were great in their roles and I do hope to see them again in a future Ghostbusters adventure. I love the villain. What a scary guy. You almost think that they're finally going to meet their match when they're proton lasers are unable to hold them and contain him. That was a cute add-on with the little miniature stay puft marshmallow Man throughout the movie and particularly spoiler alert if you stay to the end of the movie wait for the Easter egg where the little miniature stay Puff marshmallow men are in a funny scene at the end. So, ignore the critics and go see this great movie before it's gone.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2024

My 9 year old daughter and I went to see this last night and really enjoyed it. There was a couple of scenes that scared her but it also had a lot of scenes where she was laughing and even dancing at one point.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2024

went to it last night, and going again today!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2024

Exciting and funny. Loved everything about this newest movie.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2024

2 in the trap and ready to go, we be fast and they be slow! MOVIE of the year

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2024

keep it going Dan!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2024

see it again and again and AGAIN

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2024

THE BEST MOVIE OF 2024!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2024

What can you say about a sequel that Sigourney Weaver won't appear in...?

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2024

Better then afterlife

User review rating: 1 March 16, 2024

Let it go Dan, let it go...

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: