Knives Out

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.91 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.91

Based on 116 votes and 45 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 58.18%
  • User rating: 3.91 7.27%
  • User rating: 3.91 12.73%
  • User rating: 3.91 10.91%
  • User rating: 3.91 10.91%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 45 of 45

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2019

WEALTH AND TRAGEDY FILM OVER A DEALING WITH A LOSS OR GAIN OF A WILL ON A COMEDY SKIT I LIKED WATCHING OVER CLUES.

User review rating: 3 December 11, 2019

Well done. I recommend this film.

User review rating: 1 December 11, 2019

I liked this movie. I was left guessing until the end and the payoff was okay. My mother didn't like the movie at all, (maybe she's just old fashioned) so I averaged the scores between the two of us.

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2019

Great story line. Superb acting from the entire cast! Always kept you thinking and guessing who did it, why and what will happen as a result. A good pace because it allowed the audience to delve into the character more. You got to see how greed rears its ugly head and a sense of entitlement was projected by the family. Loved the ending!

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2019

The best mystery that I have ever seen. So many plot twists!

User review rating: 3 December 09, 2019

Not bad. Exposition flies fast, so pay attention. And yes, Jamie Lee Curtis has indeed become John Carradine.

User review rating: 2 December 08, 2019

Too long and too slow moving; didn’t live up to all the pre-release hoopla. Very disappointed that we wasted an afternoon on this one.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2019

We loved this movie! Very entertaining with a good twist! Large cast of great characters!

User review rating: 2 December 08, 2019

Great cast, Craig excluded, decent story and plot line. Horrible accent, Mumbles the cat can do better. Would love to see it on stage. Why is it ex-Bonds, think they can go on to acting? I have never seen any Craig movies, but he can take his place with George Lazenby, Roger Moore, Timothy Dalton, and Pierce Brosnan. Bond only needs you to look good in a 2 piece suit with tight pants.

User review rating: 2 December 08, 2019

I was really looking forward to this movie, but was very, very disappointed! This movie was set in New England, so why did Daniel Craig need that terrible Southern accent? Save your money and if you want to see it wait until it becomes a rental.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

Great who dun it. We’ll written and good cast. Fun and entertaining

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

A bit slow in the beginning, but picked up very well. Loved the many surprises, twists and turns in the movie. Very clever and well done!

User review rating: 1 December 07, 2019

too much trying to make a 'who done it' within the family. Poor plot & characters too 'forced' by the actors

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

This is a hilarious movie and works on so many different levels. Read the other reviews - Daniel Craig is supposed to have an outlandishly bad accent on purpose. People who take things literally will not like this movie. As for the rest of us, it’s hilarious and clever.

User review rating: 2 December 07, 2019

Bad storyline and, Daniel Craigs accent was laughable.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2019

Just good fun! Great collection of stars, funny whodunit. Relax and laugh!

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2019

One of the silliest movies I have ever seen. Should have left half way through and not wasted 2 1/2 hours on a bad movie.

User review rating: 3 December 05, 2019

I liked it yet Daniel Craig's Southern accent made him seem miscast. Why the accent I don't understand since he has a lovely speaking voice. Second, the lead female role unbelievably naïve. Otherwise, fast pace and Don Johnson and Jamie Lee Curtis I enjoyed. A number of twists and turns but figured WHO, but not the HOW! Entertaining and some funny moments..

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2019

Excellent movie. Kept you in suspense right through until the end

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2019

This movie is great fun, I found myself laughing out loud a lot. Good acting by all, but especially Daniel Craig, as the bumbling detective with the big ego. I will go see it again for sure....

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2019

I expected the usual finger pointing and misdirection that who-done-it movies usually have, but this had some delightful twists! And as much as I liked Daniel Craig playing James Bond, he does an excellent job of playing this role! Thumbs up!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

Pressed all the buttons with great characters interesting plot and unexpected ending. And very funny as well.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

We Really enjoyed this movie. Great acting, witty and entertaining from start to finish. Kept you guessing. .

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

Great movie, loved every riveting turn... and whoever said they had the plot figured out in the first 15-20 minutes must have read the script first hand....ha! A very entertaining movie, with just enough crass to show the true heart of each character! Bravo!!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

We loved it although it’s probably going to be a bit offensive to political correct individuals. We laughed hard

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2019

Great performances by a great cast. Well written, layered story that throws something new at you when you think that you have everything figured out. Satisfying ending to a riveting movie.

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2019

Generally enjoyable but overwritten and overcomplicated. When exactly did Jamie Lee Curtis become an old man?

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

Good acting, story, and mild and clever humor throughout. The story flowed nicely and I'm sure the acting and directing made it a very tasteful and entertaining movie. Take a break from shopping or work and see this delightful movie. I'm glad I did.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

Good movie!

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

liked excellent acting disliked overly long

User review rating: 3 December 01, 2019

This movie had its moments but it did not live up to the newspaper reviews and other reviews I read. "The Mouse Trap" was a very funny story. "Knives Out" couldn't come close.

User review rating: 3 November 30, 2019

It had some good humour but I found it kinda predictable. For a movie that is said to leave you guessing until the end who did it, how did I figure it out in the first 15-20min? Just ok but more of a rental.

User review rating: 2 November 30, 2019

Great set of actors but very slow movie. Just not my cup of tea!

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2019

Another stupid dumb movie don’t waste your time and money

User review rating: 3 November 30, 2019

Most foul language was unneccesary and felt contrived. Story was good but becomes repetitive at times. Hard to watch Captain America be such an evil person.

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2019

Very good movie! A solid 4 stars. Captivating performances. The beginning is a bit slow, but this is probably necessary to provide background info on the characters.

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2019

Enjoyed- although a little slow the first 30 mins and Sorta hard to keep up with all the characters But worth watching the different twists At the end Might go see again

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2019

Intriguing, funny, and keeps you guessing until the end! A fun ride the whole time!

User review rating: 3 November 28, 2019

Too long; too slow; too convoluted; too boring. Guru Bob says 59/100

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2019

Excellent and entertaining.

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2019

Enjoyed the movie and the humour

User review rating: 2 November 27, 2019

Ok movie, tongue in cheek murdermystery, but not, everything is predictable. The whole thing is more for humour with a lot of celebrity actors. I don't get Daniel Craig being in this at all, and he was not good either....James Bond is his thing. Can't imagine why he did this. I found it long, boring, could have been wrapped up 1/2 hr earlier.

User review rating: 1 November 22, 2019

I won’t risk going to a movie who’s director made a mockery of the Star Wars franchise. Rian is not in touch with the general movie going population.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2019

This film is very good; the acting & action totally captivating. There was too much to see and take notice of and still keep on track of the story. Well done everyone.

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2019

I really enjoyed this. An Agatha Christie genre whodunnit with a stellar cast of performers. The beginning shot was good from the start with wolf-like dogs running out from the grand estate. Kept your attention throughout. Great performances along with a good measure of laughs made it thoroughly enjoyable. I would highly recommend seeing this movie.

Change Location
* required!
* required!