Midsommar

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4

Based on 224 votes and 68 reviews


  • User rating: 4 64.95%
  • User rating: 4 10.31%
  • User rating: 4 4.12%
  • User rating: 4 1.03%
  • User rating: 4 19.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 68 of 68

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2019

THE MOVIE IS RATED WRONGLY...IT IS A TRIPLE X MOVIE...IT WAS DISGUSTING AND I AM SORRY WE WENT TO SEE IT. THE THEATER SHOULD NOT SHOW THIS MOVIE ANYMORE..ON TOP OF BEING PORNOGRAPHIC, IT WAS ALSO BORING. WE HAVE A RESPONSIBILITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY OF WHAT IS BEING SHOWN TO THE PUBLIC AND THE PEOPLE WHO ALLOWED THIS X-RATED FILM TO BE SHOWN SHOULD BE ASHAMED. IT WAS HORRIBLE!

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2019

A beautifully haunting traumatic experience that will leave lasting feeling long after the credits role. At times the plot is slightly disjointed and character development minimal. It is more than made up for with the sheer terror it enacts leaving you confused on why it was so beautiful.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2019

This is a movie without jump scares, but is one with a slow building sense of dread that will keep you thinking about it hours after the movie has ended. Absolutely awesome film.

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2019

It is not for the faint of heart, using a cult environment to express the process of grief will be hard for some people to understand. Although I cannot blame some people for not liking it since the little gore it has. It is disturbing. I'll definitely recommend for those who like movies that have double meanings.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2019

Deeply disturbing for me personally, everything I wanted in a modern horror film, made me lose my appetite and questions the Swedes. LOL.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2019

2 for 2! Loved Hereditary and now I love this!! Keep 'em coming Ari Aster!!!

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2019

I actually agree with the critics on this. It gives you the Wicker Man feel without the Wicker Man.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2019

A beautiful juxtaposition of visual pageantry and horror. This director's style is not for everyone, but I adore it.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2019

Everything was soooooo well done. Scene changes were seamless and so much was going on and you were not necessarily on edge but definitely attentive. This is probably one of the best psychological horror movies I've seen. It feels so real and you can really put yourself in the characters' shoes and I feel this is where the true horror lies.

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2019

I had not seen Hereditary, but I was aware of the following behind Ari Aster’s work. It becomes very apparent within the first 10 minutes of Midsommar that the following two hours of film would be handled by a genius in Cinema. I was a little underwhelmed by the plot, but the directing and cinematography throughout is something no director has been able to illustrate as well as Aster has.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2019

Beautifully shot and scored. The dread and unease is so pervasive throughout the film. Totally worth watching.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2019

Loved Hereditary and I absolutely loved this movie too!! Deeply disturbing, well acted and thought provoking. This will be an addition to my library for sure.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2019

Incredible movie by Ari Aster, cinematography was incredible and the story was very deep and compelling. The people complaining that didn't make sense or was very strange, are too dumb to grasp a great movie this was, may rewatch it.

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2019

Very strange and highly not fit to loose money on this movie-Your theater is better than movies like this.

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2019

People....please listen to me...DO NOT go see this!! It is so strange & when it ended everyone in the theatre just looked around because the ending was stupid. That is, those that had not walked out.

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2019

Stupid. Made no sense. Hardly any talking or explanations. Just people moaning and doing weird drugs. The sex seen I can’t Unsee. People laughed through it. Not worth your money find something else to do instead of seeing this movie. 2 1/2 hours you can’t get back.

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2019

May be the worst movie I have ever seen - no audience connection to anyone, nothing set up is paid off, no tension, long slow and boring, made no sense - just plain stupid.

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2019

Wow! I don't know how to begin reviewing this flick . Very strange but in an oddly enjoyable way .Out of a hundred people reviewing this film ,I think you will get a hundred different reviews . I would suggest not reading the reviews and see it for yourself . Just my opinion .

Change Location
* required!
* required!