Queen & Slim

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.12 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.12

Based on 54 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 4.12 68.00%
  • User rating: 4.12 12.00%
  • User rating: 4.12 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.12 4.00%
  • User rating: 4.12 16.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2019

Great movie! Saw it last week and was taken back by the superb acting and story line. Really puts you touch with what racial tension is all about. Yes, it was a love story really tugged at one's heart. This stuff happens around us and often we refuse to see it and refuse to understand what drives people to the brink of disaster. Fear and futility are great drivers for disaster and compassion and appreciation of other people are great motivators for success!

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2019

Great acting, love story built around unfortunate incident.

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2019

4stars

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2019

Great cast,plot dont let this movie slip under your radar check it out!!

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

An Oscar worthy performance. It is truth, reality, and a emotional journey of joy, pain, and love.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

I loved the story. I cried, laughed, and was angry. I loved BOKEEM WOODBINE'S character.....Great great movie.....

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2019

A really great movie and story and very well done.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2019

Well done

User review rating: 1 December 05, 2019

Another hate police hate white people movie. Total ghetto garbage. Yuk...

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2019

This movie deals with the reality of today's shoot first world.

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2019

*****amazing, disturbing that society is still in the racist mode.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

I wasn't sure what to expect from this flick , but I was pleasantly surprised . It had a very relevant plot line with lots of interesting characters . Kind of had a Thelma and Louise vibe to it . Well done in my opinion .

User review rating: 2 December 01, 2019

Was disappointing. Some of the characters' actions were ridiculous. Letting a gas station clerk hold his gun in the middle of a robbery. Or having sex in broad daylight while on the run from the cops. Those were 2 issues I had, the main problem that I had was that it was boring.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2019

I think to call the movie Queen & Slim a modern day Bonnie & Clyde is a grave mistake. Bonnie & Clyde were very "intentional" with robbing banks/people. What happens in Q & S was in self-defense/accident. Job well done by both the director and writer of the movie in portraying what is happening today for African Americans in our society when encountered by white law enforcement. I am saddened by some of the reviews or comments that this is a ghetto movie. The movie is definitely igniting conversation and dialogue which is good. However it is long overdue for a favorable call to action to rogue white police officers continued abuse of their position and their treatment of African Americans.

Change Location
* required!
* required!