The Chosen: Season 4 - Episodes 1-3 - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.69 / 5

User Rating User rating: 4.69

Based on 102 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 4.69 92.16%
  • User rating: 4.69 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.69 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.69 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.69 7.84%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2024

February 13, I just watched episodes one through three, and the production and characters were wonderful, except, I did not care for the scene with Raymah at the end. Since she is a fictional character, I just felt that the scene was totally unnecessary! It really brought me down!

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2024

Heartfelt, honest & soul fixing good. Season 4 does start out a little rough but the main actors are amazing & it’s easy to overlook a few moments of displacement coming into a new season. It’s to be expected. Prepare for some twists & turns!

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2024

I've been brought up Protestant and turned away from Religion for many decades. I do not feel this show is about converting anyone to anything. But, the view points are interesting and do differ than glorifying the tale. Characters we've been taught or read about come to life with personalities and challenges to everyday trials and problems much like our own. I surmise there will be an S5 and possibly S6 in the near future. If you're interested in this show I encourage you to see Jonathan and Jesus, a documentary of the planning and filming of The Chosen. Bravo Jonathan Roumie. I'd like to shake your hand.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2024

I have followed The Chosen from day 1. I am not a Bible scholar, so when Dallas and his writers brought The Chosen to life I am understanding and getting to know each of the real life characters in the scriptures. I am very fond of Simon, Mary Magdalene, and so many more. Great job cast, thank you for bringing God's word and truth to life

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2024

I like how Jesus and disciples are portrayef and much of the dialogue is straight from the Bible. I enjoyed the entertainment quality involving the character , Raymah, but since she is fictional, herr story took up space that might have been better given to an historical charracter.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2024

Great movie. Characters and scenery draws you into a part of history. Thought provoking, challenges you to do your own introspective about your own life.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2024

This had it all from light moments , deep moments, and a totally unexpected finish. The acting and scenery was amazing and the writing fantastic. Looking forward to the next installment

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2024

I love everything about the Chosen. And Jonathan does a wonderful job of playing Jesus.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2024

What if you lived in the times of Jesus? We know what The Bible says. Experience a life in this series from Dallas Jenkins and his writers. Imagine the everyday lives of Jesus and the disciples. Maybe they were funny. Maybe one had a temper, one was shy. But they loved him. Watching miracles being performed was magical. Watching suffering from villians was not. It's funny. It's intense. There's scripture and wonderful reminders of Jesus' teachings. It's life changing. This behind the scenes series has captured my heart since Season One and continues to intrigue me with the more intense Season Four. It's led me back to read my Bible and know God more. It's a series of truth with what ifs. See it. You’ll get hooked.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2024

The Chosen brings to life these historical characters like no other movie on Christ. It makes every character personable and causes you to feel a real connection to each one. So well done and so realistic. If only reality tv could be this real. Absolute must see.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2024

Knocking it out of the ballpark once again!! I'm going to go see it again before episodes 4-6 next week. Each time, I get more and more out of these episodes. Absolutely phenomenal! Watch some of the interviews on Youtube and be blown away even more.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2024

I'm so glad some good movies are being shown. I support this type of movie. Please show the rest of the season 4.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2024

Exceptional

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2024

Terrible

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2024

Bad acting and laughable

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2024

If you liked seasons 1-3, you will also like season 4. Take someone you love to this movie. God bless.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2024

We watched the first 3 seasons and loved it so much. We couldn't wait for the 4th season to come out. It is absolutely worth going to see, but would recommend seeing the other seasons first. The actors are so great & just how you would imagine it would be back in that time.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2024

The movie was great, but 3 hours & 45 min was too long. There was an intermission, but it was nearer the end instead of 1/2 way through. Would have liked a 10 min break instead of 5 min.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2024

The drama and the way it follows the Bible. The surprises and the cliff hangers. You need to see the first 3 seasons to understand Season 4

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2024

The Chosen keeps getting better!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2024

What a joyful movie! Forgiveness and the need to forgive. Truth and pride. Oh how we need more movies of this sort. The actors and everyone involved in making this production is to be commended. Thank you Dallas, God Bless all of you!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2024

Makes biblical narrative about Jesus very human and believable.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2024

I love how it shows Jesus, Who being with God, chose to leave Heaven, to be confined to human form, to go through what we go through physically, emotionally, mentally, and spiritually. How He loves mankind… All the actors are outstanding in their performances! An amazing true account of Jesus; God has anointed each one involved in this movie. LOVE it!! ??

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2024

JTB sees The Lamb just before…made me smile too, John! James & Johns mother goes off rail. 😂 So human and relatable. But God is with you guys and you don’t understand even when HE tells you?

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2024

Loved the humanness of the disciples arguing and squabbling. Yet they also showed their deep commitment to Jesus their Rabbi.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2024

I love the whole thing from beginning to end. I especially like the man who plays Jesus, Matthew, and Peter, but I love them all. I bing on the entire series.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2024

I have watched all episodes multiple times! I really look forward to the new seasons! Excellent actors, directing and the story is very true to the New Testament. I've got nothing but good things to say.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2024

Can't wait to see the rest. A Christians we all are enforced in our beliefs of the teachings of Jesus Christ and the Bible. While this world is surrounded by great evil now - Christians know we have a better life than this world and beyond. Refreshing to see a full house in the theaters - rest of movies barely have any.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2024

Season four of Jesus’ walk on this earth. Folks, we know how this is going to end. And it is getting tough. However, the magic that Dallas Jenkins creates on every one of these episodes is just incredible! He pulls us in deeply to each character and the turmoil that they’re going through. I can overwhelmingly relate to the struggles so many of these characters experience. It helps me to remember to look at every single person as a living human being just trying to do the best they can.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2024

Did I already say five stars plus plus plus? Awesome series! You will laugh, cry, and think. Writers Jenkins, Swanson and Thompson did an excellent job. Looking forward to seeing all of season four.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2024

The characters, the thought given to its delivery, and the special close feeling to reading scripture is outstanding.

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2024

Terrible

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2024

I liked it All... I love The Chosen 😁 I will watch it over and over again 😀..

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2024

When I first began to watch Season 1, I thought, went in with great skepticism and thought, "uggh another "_meh"_ Christian production". Was I ever wrong. The series takes a while to build, however by episode 4, I was on my knees in tears profoundly moved. There is no doubt that the Spirit of the Living God has indeed blessed every individual associated with this beautifully written and produced series and just in time. To Him belong on the glory and honor and praise & I thank you heavenly father for your son & look always with great yearning for His timely return. Until then bless our little broken world with more inspired works of art to lift our souls like "The Chosen".

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2024

THIS MOVIE IS AN EXCEPTIONALLY WELL DONE MOVIE. GREAT JOB. LOVED IT! WILL WATCH IT AGAIN!

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2024

Everything

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: