The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.77 / 5

User Rating User rating: 3.77

Based on 62 votes and 16 reviews


  • User rating: 3.77 58.06%
  • User rating: 3.77 6.45%
  • User rating: 3.77 12.90%
  • User rating: 3.77 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.77 22.58%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 1 December 10, 2023

Hated this movie -producer / writer must have been on drugs

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2023

I thought it was the best movie in the franchise. Rachel Zegler is top tier. The cast is fabulous.

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2023

I really liked this concept and liked how much better this really explained the regular hunger games!

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2023

It was Hunger Games alright. Killing, killing, and more killing. Two and a half hours of it and the girl lives. This girl didn't have the nobility or exciting fighting skills of the one in previous movies. Her singing folk oldies didn't really cut it. This movie is a colossal waste of Viola Davis. Snow was pretty decent although I was not happy to see him shift to the dark side but we already knew that's what the prequel was about. Overall the movie was not boring. I just felt like I've been there before.

User review rating: 1 November 29, 2023

Yeah. It's pretty f-ing stupid!!

User review rating: 3 November 27, 2023

It was ok. Not on par with previous Hunger Games movies but still worth a watch.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2023

Spoiler Alert, the ending is confusing and it helps to have read the book. 10 years ago we were treated to J Law and the first HG's. But did you ever wonder, "How the heck did this bizarre idea ever come about"? Well in this movie you will discover that the initial HG's was crude, it was not well thought out, it was managed by narcissistic psychopaths (OK well one major psychopath), it's promotion was really rank (they used the weatherman) and, without a whole lot of oddly assorted pieces of the puzzle all falling into place; there would not have been a HG's. This story follows and defines the introduction and evolution of the eventual "President Snow" that we all know and hate from the J. Law movies. Tom Blyth is sensational as a young Corialanus Snow, but Rachel Zegler really steals the show. It's very hard not to fall in love with her flirty, sassy, spunky character. Far more than one of the actors from this movie evolve into characters that travel through time to appear in the J Law series (sorry that's my definition of the original movies from 10 years ago). If you are not a HG's fan (which I suspect is the reason for the bad reviews posted here) then don't bother with this movie. But if you are, you will really like this movie. PAY ATTENTION because this movie is fast, it's deep, almost every little nuance is important and do yourself a favor, go to the bathroom first :).

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2023

My wife and I really did enjoy the movie. It was certainly worth the admission, but we did get in for the Seniors rate. Not sure that it needed to be that long, the first 2 hours was excellent and kept you guessing what would happen next. However, the later part strayed from the main theme and didn't really add much to the movie. Definitely worth a watch or rent when it becomes available. Just remember to pee before you start watching, as it's a long movie!

User review rating: 1 November 21, 2023

horrible movie -even my grandson (13) hated it

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2023

Better than the book. It was so good

User review rating: 3 November 19, 2023

Don't like the brutality (not adults), but overall, thought was good

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2023

I read the book and actually like the movie better.

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2023

Trailer looks hideous, and I'm guessing it's another woke joke.

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2023

It's Guys and Dolls for a new generation.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2023

Movie of the year. Star cast, all so talented. A prequel which is not so different from the originals to be completely alien, but which is unique and powerful enough to still stand strong on its own. It’s a very different story and perspective to the others but done equally as masterfully. Whether you’ve seen the first 4 movies or not, you will love this.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2023

What can be said about a HUNGER GAMES movie even Jennifer Lawrence won't appear in...?

Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: