Cineplex Cinemas Lansdowne and VIP

Ottawa Showtimes

Cineplex Cinemas Lansdowne and VIP

325 Marché Way, Unit 107 Ottawa, ON, K1S 5J3 (613) 232-2770

General Ratings

General Experience

2.7 user rating

Concession

2.9 user rating

Cleanliness

3.3 user rating

Theatre Presentation

3.3 user rating

Customer Service

2.9 user rating

12 Reviews for Cineplex Cinemas Lansdowne and VIP

Sort by

Horrible Experience with Lazy Parking Attendants

-At the coffee and popcorn concession , it took a while (3 to 4 minutes) for the employee to show up as she was talking with another colleague in the backroom. After a few "hello" and "somebody in here?", she showed with some attitude, because she had to break out of her conversation. - Service from parking attendant was awful (not managed by theater), but it ruins the overall experience . I got my ticket validated for a free 3-hour parking, it was incorrectly stamped as the ink smeared. It was such an ordeal arguing vehemently through the intercom with the parking attendant (because he was too lazy to come and look at the ticket). I had to go back to the theater, but since I attended the last presentation, it was closed. I went back to my car and I had to raise the tone some more with the parking attendant, he finally let me out.

Reviewed on: 02/11/2019

Overall Rating

2.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Go VIP for a special treat

My favourite "big" theatre when I want a special experience; VIP is the way to go. Great service, great food, comfortable seats. So nice to feel spoiled. Treated two friends and have now spoiled the ordinary experience for them. Knew they'd be hooked.

Reviewed on: 01/10/2019

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Worst handicapped access

To enter the upper theaters you must use an elevator that lets out in the restaurent kitchen.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

A so so theater.

Nuthing stands out about this theater the service is fair but not warm or inviting, the floors are sticky and the pop corn is as bland as your experience will be.

Reviewed on: 09/22/2018

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

No parking during event!!!

Pre purchased tickets for a night out to the vip. Showed up 30 min early only to be in gridlock parking traffic. Finally get to the lot and parking attendent says no parking during event at the arena! Spent 30 more min looking for a parking spot. Missed the movie! Non refundable tickets! Thought! Maybe mention on the website that the theater is not accessible during a event night. Thanks for ruining the evening!

Reviewed on: 05/26/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    not rated
  • Cleanliness

    not rated
  • Theatre Presentation

    not rated
  • Customer Service

    not rated

Fantastic theatre. VIP is great, meh food.

Reviewed on: 02/10/2017

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Terrible customer service

Worst customer service I have seen. I won't be coming back.

Reviewed on: 01/20/2016

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Got kicked out because of Cinema's Recklessness!!!

Went there for the first time to watch a movie. We arrived early to get good seats. When the previews were about to start, an employee came in and asked us to leave our seats and find new ones since apparently the seats we were on were reserved. There were no signs on the seats, and no one was ushering to let people know those were reserved seats!!! Another group of people behind us experienced the same thing. They told us to find another seat or they will just give us a refund. Very disorganized and very disappointing! I will never go back again! FYI- we ended up not seeing the movie since all others were fully booked.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2015

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

don't bother

Worst theater in Ottawa 100% I'll never go back.

Reviewed on: 10/03/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

good one

nothing to complain

Reviewed on: 08/17/2015

Overall Rating

4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating