Cineplex Odeon Oshawa Cinemas

Oshawa Showtimes

Cineplex Odeon Oshawa Cinemas

1351 Grandview Street North Oshawa, ON, L1K 0G1 (905) 432-3486

General Ratings

General Experience

2.9 user rating

Concession

2.8 user rating

Cleanliness

2.7 user rating

Theatre Presentation

2.8 user rating

Customer Service

2.6 user rating

21 Reviews for Cineplex Odeon Oshawa Cinemas

Sort by

whats up with all the commercials ?

Paying so much now to see a movie these days . Its hard enough to find one that's any good? Compounded by the number of commercials you have to sit through before the movie starts at Cineplex theaters. When I had tv, I don't recall ever having to watch nearly ten commercials about cars, soft drinks, government programs and bank of Nova Scotia . Before the movie starts up with 'coming attractions' . Other theater chains do not put you through this agony . Please do your best to shorten up or stop the commercals !! Thank you

Reviewed on: 03/08/2018

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

Great for kids movies, otherwise...

This is a perfectly good theatre if you are a child, have children or generally have the same movie tastes as children. They'll put superheroes and animated features on multiple screens and completely skip popular films that are aimed at an adult audience. If you like movies that make you think, head over to landmark. If you like explosions and sassy-talking animated animals, this is your theatre.

Reviewed on: 01/18/2018

Overall Rating

3.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Seating

Your new reclining seating is by far the most uncomfortable seats that have ever been installed. I will not be returning to these theatre's again.

Reviewed on: 01/06/2018

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

One of the worst

This is combination of their small theater size, rarely clean environment, bad customer service, terrible times for movies and the fact that they never answer their phone. My friend lost his wallet there and not only were we barely helped, one of the employees claimed he would get a call back the next day which never happened. This theater is miles away from the university it serves and we can't take the bus because his bus pass was in the wallet. If you can afford to go to any other theater, I would highly recommend doing so.

Reviewed on: 01/11/2017

Overall Rating

1.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

Great atmosphere, personnel very cordial, caters to both young and old alike. The theatre seats are very comfortable (important to me as I was in a vehicle accident); elevation between rows are perfect, i.e. no longer having to see through people in front rows (less distractions). I do, however, find the volume too loud and I'm a senior. Feel it may be detrimental to most people's hearing, especially, the younger generation.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2016

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Best theatre in Durham region

Overall best movies, experience and best time.....

Reviewed on: 07/19/2016

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    3 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    3 user rating

needs improving

Handicap access needs upgrades not enough variety for food and drinks pizza was cold as well as the popcorn candy way too expensive floors were dirty and sticky finding a place for my scooter was very difficult no staff ever ask if they could help me to a seat

Reviewed on: 05/11/2016

Overall Rating

2 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

you must improve the popcorn please, cold dry,

Reviewed on: 04/29/2016

Overall Rating

2.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    3 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    2 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    2 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

best theater in durham

People are giving this place a bad rap. It's a great spot to go see a movie.

Reviewed on: 12/07/2015

Overall Rating

4.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

yes

Cineplex Odeon It is clean place and you need to fix your popcorn it was cold.

Reviewed on: 08/19/2015

Overall Rating

1 user rating
  • General Experience

    1 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    1 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    1 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating