Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.63 12 votes and 12 reviews | Rate Theatre

112 Burrows Ave. W., Melfort, SK S0E 1A0

306-752-5499 | View Map


3.63 / 5

User rating: 3.63

Based on 12 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.83333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 3.3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.81818181818182
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.27272727272727
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.91666666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 12

Hidden Gem

May 01, 2022

Quaint small town theatre with a cozy feel. My family had a great time and the owner was incredibly genuine. Love supporting small local businesses and this is a great one.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Amazing popcorn!

March 18, 2022

Wonderful customer service, tasty treats. We love this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Melfort

January 02, 2020

They run this Theatre very poorly. If you don't have cash, you're screwed. No debit. It's rundown, likely looked the same in the 70s. Seats are hit and miss. Some are back killers.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Love movies

September 07, 2019

I really really wish they would get better seating! Kills me each time I go. Please fix your seating.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

friendly service and tasty popcorn

August 21, 2017

Happy with my experience at this theatre. What you would expect from a small town theatre - friendly service and tasty popcorn :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Fantastic night out!

January 26, 2017

This was my first time at the Dynasty Theatre, but (by the grace of God), it shall not be my last! The movie was awful - some "comedy" with Kevin James. However, the theatre itself is a gem. It's a small prairie theatre, and not without its charm. No, you can't choose from 12 movies. That's okay. No, you can't get fries or a beer from the concession. So what? They have popcorn, and candy, and pop - everything you need. The service was tremendous! The owner (I think her name is Coreen) is friendly and genuine. Prices are VERY reasonable, compared to what you'd pay at a big city theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

pretty good

December 10, 2016

At least its good that Melfort has a theather We like it

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Friendly owners and family environment

November 13, 2016

Staff and owner was very friendly. Would definitely go back!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Good, but needs to be updated!

July 22, 2016

The theater always seems to be busy. Wish they would update the decor and theater seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

What a small town theatre looks like that has never had anything upgraded

December 27, 2015

The first time we went here, 10 years ago, I sat and seriously thought someone had stolen the padding from my seat. 10 years later and still the same seats, same sound system, same screen, same everything. Do not go here unless you have absolutely no choice and only want to see the movie for the sake of seeing it and still pay like you would at a "real" theatre. You'd think by now, they could have made some improvements.... Anyways, Galaxy in PA is 45 minutes away, plan ahead and enjoy the show there

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: