Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.88 8 votes and 8 reviews | Rate Theatre

72 Commerce Park Drive, Barrie, ON L4N 8W8

(705) 728-1171 | View Map


2.88 / 5

User rating: 2.88

 



  • General Experience User rating: 3.125
  • Concession User rating: 2.83333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.71428571428571
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.85714285714286
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.85714285714286

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

Too Late

November 04, 2019

Terrible start times. Why all so late? North Barrie has way better times.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Doors locked early on paying customers

September 27, 2019

Me and my Boyfriend were going to see Hustlers tonight and deside we would skip the previews and it took a little to travel 46 mins from midland to Barrie. We arrived 20 mins from show start time.. and found all doors to the theater locked... finally we called the location to gain access to the movie... to be told rudely by the employee that they lock their doors at 1030 even if the movie started at 10:15. We were 5 minutes past that mark and were told too bad... when I stated I'd never come there again..... I was responded with oh well... This is terrible customer service and I'm glad I didnt buy the tickets in advance.... or we would have wasted our gas and money... This is horrible attitude to paying customers....

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Most seats worn and ripped in theatre 12

July 03, 2017

Very disappointed in the maintenance of the seats. Many are worn and ripped. Will go to Barrie North instead.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Hate 3d movies

February 09, 2015

sick and tired that people are forced to watch movies in 3d not everybody likes them maybe it is time to stop going to movies

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

half an hour of ads before the show starts

October 30, 2014

Way too many ads. Too loud. I prefer reading listings in the paper. I used to go to shows frequently but since I don't see the listings it doesn't occur to me to go AND it is a big nuisance to have to go to my computer.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

It's back after 20 years

August 09, 2014

Was a great experience to see dragonball on the big screen wish they had more viewings

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Very good

August 27, 2013

Great place to go but yes that frozen yogurt machine needs to be replaced.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Popcorn refills Still in effect

July 31, 2013

Nice people...Good atmosphere but someone has to invent a faster and easier frozen yogurt machine. I feel for the kids who have to strugglewith that thing.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!