Galaxy Cinemas Chatham

Chatham Showtimes

Galaxy Cinemas Chatham

760 St. Clair St. Chatham, ON, N7M 5J7 (519) 354-0282

General Ratings

General Experience

4.3 user rating

Concession

3.2 user rating

Cleanliness

4.8 user rating

Theatre Presentation

4.8 user rating

Customer Service

4.3 user rating

10 Reviews for Galaxy Cinemas Chatham

Sort by

Love this theatre!

Staff are always willing to help out opening doors if too overladen with snacks! Too bad the concession items are so pricey.

Reviewed on: 08/25/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    4 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Very friendly place to watch a movie in town.

I'll be coming back for sure enjoyed watching .

Reviewed on: 07/28/2018

Overall Rating

4.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Disorganized

Not impressed with disorganization of this theatre! Ticket sales counter had a huge long up so could not see there was no stafff there. After standing in lineup realized tickets were debit, cash only. In order to use gift cards or SCENE points you had to go to concession. (No signs posted - after seen a sign half turned facing the wall) Since using a gift card was now sent to the concession stand in an even larger lineup!! Wait times were ridiculous and ended up missing the beginning of the movie! I had given myself over 20 minutes to buy a ticket since I wasn’t going to the concession stand! By the time I finally had tickets the movie had started! PLEASE make ticket sales available without having to enter the concession area to buy them! And a staff member rather than a kiosk would make things much more personable! So tired of machines and technology and lack of customer service!

Reviewed on: 11/20/2017

Overall Rating

3 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    2 user rating

Needs more diverse films

I cant believe Moonlight it is cleaning up everywhere and would be nice to see it. Went in recently with my daughter and The manager and a few of the staff were completely rude and disrespectful and unprofessional. I was in shock how badly we were treated.

Reviewed on: 01/23/2017

Overall Rating

2.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    2 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    4 user rating
  • Customer Service

    1 user rating

This place could indeed be a lot cleaner than it is. Just some tender loving "care" is needed.

Our complaint is that you don't seem to bring some of the "BEST" Oscar winning movies into town such as "Brooklyn" for instance. We really wanted to see this on the big screen, but it played in Windsor & London with dates not coinciding with our schedule and too far to drive. Why???

Reviewed on: 02/02/2016

Overall Rating

3.4 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    2 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    4 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    3 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

Very good ??. The seats are very comfortable and spacious. Ils an awesome place to watch a movie.

Reviewed on: 03/23/2015

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Lack of staff

No one should have to wait 20 minutes in line for popcorn, for a Saturday morning show

Reviewed on: 03/11/2015

Overall Rating

3.8 user rating
  • General Experience

    4 user rating
  • Concession

    1 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    4 user rating

I think the theatre is EXCELLENT. THEY TRY HARD TO accommodate EVERYONE.

Reviewed on: 03/07/2014

Overall Rating

5 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    5 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

glad chatham has a theatre

Staff are courteous and well trained. Had an issue with the projector during feature and contacted the usher. Issue was resolved swiftly by Matt and Tim.

Reviewed on: 02/16/2014

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating

Great

Reviewed on: 08/24/2013

Overall Rating

4.6 user rating
  • General Experience

    5 user rating
  • Concession

    3 user rating
  • Cleanliness

    5 user rating
  • Theatre Presentation

    5 user rating
  • Customer Service

    5 user rating