Thank you for rating this theatre!

Landmark Cinemas 16 Country Hills, Calgary

Landmark Cinemas Country Hills

User rating: 3.38 42 votes and 30 reviews | Rate Theatre

300-388 Country Hills Blvd NE , Calgary, AB T3K 5A6

(403) 226-8685 | View Map


3.38 / 5

User rating: 3.38

Based on 42 votes and 30 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.21428571428571
  • Concession User rating: 3.2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.65
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.51282051282051

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 11 to 20 of 30

Absolutely Filthy

September 14, 2016

We went to this theatre yesterday, when we walked in there was twp people in the loungers one passed out the other had track marks and bleeding arms, keep in mind we went to a childs movie how did management let this people stay, the floor at the concession was covered in popcorn and upon entering the theatre there was popcorn leading all the way to our seats, the recliners dont recline all the way there was ice cream in the cup holder and garbage in between the seats seems like everytime we go it gets dirtier very disappointed

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Pathetic clean up

June 20, 2016

Was in to watch Central Intelligence for the first matinee show with my family today and when we came out EVERY trash can was not only full but had piles of empty popcorn bags and cups on top and around the base of it! When I managed a theater if I saw that not only would my doormen have been fired but the manager on duty would have been looking for a new career as well! Pathetic! And reno's are no excuse!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Filthy

April 30, 2016

The new seats are fantastic but the concession areas and washrooms are filthy - management needs to get on this or people will not come back!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Best Seats Ever

February 27, 2016

We saw Kung Fu Panda with the kids in the new recliner seats. They were great, really comfortable and made the movie experience fantastic. We will only be going to that theater from now on.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

worst movie

February 18, 2016

i went to a movie at this theatre and they would refund the ticket and i love cineplex theatre at chinook and sunridge

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Best Movie Theatre in Calgary

February 14, 2016

We had no idea what to expect when we went to landmark Country Hills! It was like it was a brand new Theatre, beautiful concession & leather electric reclining chairs. Wow we will be back!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst Theatre Ever

January 12, 2016

The seats need to be replaced they are too low to the floor and the foam pading is worn out. The soda was half flat and the popcorn was lacking in flavor.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

2 line ups to get a drink...? REALLY?

December 30, 2015

First you get to stand in line to buy your drink... then you get to stand in another line to fill it up at one of those crappy Coca-Cola Freestyle machines. Then your drink tastes like the one the person before you had. Their website says Freestyle is ONLY available at Landmark Cinemas.... do you want to know why? Because Cineplex is not stupid enough to install these machines.. they cause you to wait longer for a subpar product thzt you are being overcharged for.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Landmark has gone way down hill

October 24, 2015

The theatre needs to be shutdown and all the seats replaced. There is no support for your back. Needs an overhaul, refresh the experience, we pay top dollar but get a subpar experience watching a movie. Time to fix or get out of the business.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Tasty and deliciously made popcorn.

July 21, 2015

I always love to watch movie in landmark empire due to good customer service , cleanliness and much more facilities. Kids enjoy a lot...this time I visited with parents came in Canada first time to meet us. They were happy and praising the system. This is emotional now..salute Canada..

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: