Thank you for rating this theatre!

Landmark Cinemas 16 Country Hills, Calgary

Landmark Cinemas Country Hills

User rating: 3.38 42 votes and 30 reviews | Rate Theatre

300-388 Country Hills Blvd NE , Calgary, AB T3K 5A6

(403) 226-8685 | View Map


3.38 / 5

User rating: 3.38

Based on 42 votes and 30 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.21428571428571
  • Concession User rating: 3.2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.65
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.51282051282051

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 21 to 30 of 30

Not worth it

April 01, 2015

Overall, not impressed. Disappointed on several counts. But the biggest annoyance was being sold tickets for a showing that was 30 mins along, instead of the showing that I asked for.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

k i work at the theatre

August 06, 2014

Hello, so I have been working at the theatre for the past year and before that I was a regular customer but I just wanted to write a review for customers to understand the procedures that can't be changed as a regular employee. I fully understand that this theatre isn't the greatest because of how some of the employees do not how to fulfill their responsibilities anf they aren't so twctical, I'm obviously not perfect but I can say that I am a very good employee. MOST coupons REQUIRE an extra charge for 3D and IMAX experiences (3D is an extra $3 per admission IMAX is an extra $7 per admission) regardless if you're a child or senior. Kid packs are usually not served with butter because it's a cardboard box so therefore butter may leak through. Small popcorns are supposed to have 3 pumps of butter, regular 4 and large 5. Most staff are usually generous and will put more butter without an extra charge, some may not simply because they are doing their job correctly. Floor staff is usually short so cleaning isn't done well which is understandable. Night cleaners (janitors) are responsible for refilling soap for the soap dispensers, not the employees. Yes, the theatre CAN have rude employees, but that doesn't mean anyone should generalize all of the theatre's employees as rude employees. Please understand that as "chill" of a job that being a theatre employee seems to be, it isn't. We deal with rude customers, some of us have more than 1 job, and we have bad days too. We're all genuinely sorry that those factors affect your customer service but please have patience with us. If any other problems still occur feel free to talk to a manager about your issues so that we could better our service.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Theatre Service Plumets

June 09, 2014

We frequent this theatre numerous times a month despite living down the street from a Cineplex and are devastated by the dive the experience has taken. The service behind the counter is sub par compared to being run by Empire. The physical condition of the theatre has actually worsened since the take over despite what one would expect. How long should a soap pump and two automatic sinks be broken for? On this particular evening we were refused to use a Landmark coupon because it was printed before they took over and their name wasn't on the list of their establishments. They will no longer accept Empire coupons but neither Landmark coupons. We spent almost $60 including upsizing snacks because we always get the free refills however that was pointless because less than an hour into the movie the entire concession was shut down and not a team member to be seen, in fact when the movie ended there was still no one on the floor. This is unacceptable for a 9 o'clock show on a Thursday night.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Inconsistency of Pricing for Imax

February 28, 2014

We frequent this theatre but would like to comment on three issues we have encountered. The first one is the poor ethics of the servers at the concession. They would rather talk amongst themselves, are cheap on the 2 squirts of butter on the popcorn though I pay for this "luxury", give us regular pop, instead of diet, and ice when requested not to! They do not know how to say "Thank you" if their lives depended on it. Then there is the additional charge to see a movie in The Imax Theater. We buy our movie tickets at Costco, so we expect to pay an additional charge to see the movie in a IMAX. One day we were charged additional $10.00 for the two of us. No problem. Then last Friday we returned to the Theatre and requested the Imax. The waitress charged me $14.00 for the exact same thing!!!!! When I asked her why the difference in the price, she said she did know "because that is what it says here." I tried explaining to her, why we were confused with the change in the price, but she said "It should be $14.00" and she could not do anything. No manners at all. We paid the $14.00, got our drinks, with ice, and our popcorn with 2 squirts of butter. An offer to call a manager, would have been nice, but I know it was not a consideration on either of our part. And finally, the guy that takes/checks the admission slips. He is cold, yanks the slips out of hands, thinking he is cool, tells which theatre to go to, and returns the Customer portion of the admission ticket.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

charging for city water

February 19, 2014

this is the 2nd empire theater that told us that "city" water will be 4.?? a glass, even though we said we would pay for the glass...is this even legal? I'm addressing this with the BBC

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Best Movie theatre ever

February 10, 2014

This theatre is very clean but need some renovation due to outdated. Theatre is only 15 years old and can't complained so be patient some theatre need new seats and renovation. There is Hearing System Closed captioning for deaf and hard of hearing in all auditoriums except Imax. It way better than Chinook and Cross Iron so I don't like overcrowded in box office for 20 min and concession for half an hour. One stop trip is good idea to buy ticket and concession to save your time.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Smells like urine

December 29, 2013

This theatre should be torn down. It is always dirty, the hall smells of urine. Whenever I've had a problem the customer service is apathetic and unhelpful. I keep saying I'll never go back but it is conveniently located for Airdrie. So I go back and am reminded every time why this theatre is terrible and I should drive the extra few mile to go somewhere decent! Oh and the sound quality was AWFUL and when I mentioned it to staff they said "I don't know what you mean." Asked to speak to a manager who never showed up. Was once left out in the freezing cold with my newborn baby for the stars and strollers show. Was told by the manager that they were not open yet (6 mins before opening) He wouldn't us in and then was 5 mins late opening!!! This place truly sucks the big one.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Not a good experience

December 14, 2013

The ticket office was closed so we bought tickets at the self-serve. Standing in line for snacks some woman walked directly to the front of the line and the kid behind the counter sold her a ticket. We couldn't believe the colossal gall she had or that she got served without waiting in line like the rest of us. We won't be going back.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Subpar to Cineplex but same costs

August 17, 2013

This theatre can be a gong show at times despite being large. Find the concession food/combos subpar to Cinepelx, as well as general set-up. Glad there is competition though, but who wants Pepsi over Coke? LOL There needs to be 1-2 more movie theatres in NW Calgary

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

WORST 3D MOVIE EVER

August 02, 2013

just watched the movie wolverine and have nothing good to say about my experience. There was not one part in the whole movie that was 3D. Cant believe that you would even charge people for the crap I just watched. The least you guys can do is atleast preview the movies and see it for your self. Been to a lot of 3D movies and this by far was the worst.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location
* required!
* required!
Type the code: